tokyostargirl

Off to a Wedding Look

Posted in makeup looks by tokyostargirl on June 30, 2008

Most of the guys I know (including my bf) tell me they prefer the “au naturale” no makeup look. Well here is to prove that girls (me in particular – I’m sure some girls really do look better w/o makeup, but I am not one of them) do not look better without makeup.

                    

:: Totally Bare — With Jane Mineral Foundation — All Madeover ::

I am totally in love with the new Jane minerals. I will do a review on them in my next entry.

Eyes : Simply Naturals “Blackstar Gold” on lower and middle lid, Jane Mineral Gel Eyeliner in Wine on lower lid, Prestige Liquid Eyeliner on upper lash line, Sephora Colorful Duo 05 (dark brown) on eyebrows, Katie B. Faux Lash Mascara on eyelashes, & Katie B. “Whitegold” Mineral on tearducts ::

Face : Jane mineral foundation in “Medium”

Cheeks : Jane mineral blush in “Rose Silk”

Lips : In Color in “Lovely”

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kristine said, on June 30, 2008 at 4:47 PM

    You look fantastic! Ill wait to see what you hav to say about Jane Mineral! Thanks for all the makeup advice!

  2. issa said, on June 30, 2008 at 5:42 PM

    you’re always lovely!! i’m definitely one of those.. who NEEDS makeup.. or i’ll look 12 years old.

    oh and thanks for doing a post on WEWEARTHINGS! :D

  3. Oanh said, on June 30, 2008 at 5:55 PM

    Oh my Jeannie, I will have to have you come do my makeup for my wedding next year! Pretty please with lots of cherries on top?

  4. roz said, on June 30, 2008 at 6:31 PM

    i gotta give it to you… girl, you are brave for posting a no makeup pic! this makeup look is one of my faves. you are gorgeous!

  5. anhesty said, on July 1, 2008 at 3:38 PM

    i realized in my recent years that i look better with makeup on as well or i will look like i belong in elementary school.

  6. Tracy said, on July 2, 2008 at 5:33 PM

    you are so pretty! my bf always tells me that i already look beautiful w/o makeup, but i know he’s a liar. haha. or he just wants me to stop buying makeup, which will never happen.

  7. kia said, on July 11, 2008 at 9:41 AM

    totally gorg. you look fine without makeup, but i think you really know how to enhance and accentuate your natural.. that jane wine liner is a must have!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

