tokyostargirl

Max Factor Pan Stik

Posted in drugstore finds, makeup, product review by tokyostargirl on August 5, 2008
Pan-Stik Ultra-Creamy Makeup

What it says on the website: “The goal? A flawless complexion. The means? Full coverage with a soft, dewy finish. Pan-Stik Ultra Creamy Makeup uses a high-tech formula to cleverly conceal pigmentations and skin imperfections while giving you maximum coverage. The results? A beautifully radiant complexion with no caking.” www.maxfactor.com

My take: I really like this. I’ve heard many great reviews and thought I’d try it out for myself. I know it’s hard to believe, but everyday I use a different foundation. Some days I want it in liquid form, some days I want to use minerals, some days I want to use a cream version, and some days I just want to skip it all together. These days, I see myself reaching for this a few times a week. I like how easy it is to apply and how easy it is to travel with.  I just dot it on my cheeks, nose, chin, and forehead then I use a foundation brush to spread it out evenly. To get the best results, blend it in an upward/outward motion. This is also great as a concealer to cover your under eye circles if you think it’s too heavy to use as foundation. It gives medium coverage. If you want more coverage, you can layer it. Afterwards, you should definitely set it with powder because if not, you will be quite shiny. I recommend this for those of you who have combination skin or more on the dry side, but not those of you who have oily skin.

Just for reference – Medium Beige is the perfect color for me. The color selection is limited, so you’ll only find one that matches you if you’re lucky.  You can purchase this at Ulta or Walmart for $6-$7.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Toma said, on August 9, 2008 at 12:55 AM

    I love the Panstick!!! I use it on my dark spots left over from acne and it covers so well.

  2. Lydia said, on August 24, 2008 at 8:54 PM

    Ooo I forgot this even existed I used to use it all the time back in the day! I loved it!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

