tokyostargirl

black magic q tips

Posted in japanese beauty, product review by tokyostargirl on August 19, 2008

I read about these once a few months ago. I didn’t really remember the purpose for it, but thought it was cool nonetheless. My friend Ai had it at her apt so I asked her what the reason was for black q tips and she told me that since ear wax is a yellowish color, the contrast of black allows you to see ALL of your ear wax clearly.  It works, really. Gross, I know – but I couldn’t help but buy some. It’s also wonderful for removing eye makeup. =)

My site isn’t really up and running yet, but if you’re interested in them I’ll give you a sneak peek and you can buy them here. Free shipping! =)

Tagged with: , ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. issa said, on August 19, 2008 at 1:45 PM

    oooh interesing! i like the new layout and an online store too!!

  2. Tracy said, on August 19, 2008 at 2:24 PM

    I’ve never seen these before. At first, I thought the black would make it more difficult to see whatever you clean out of your ear. LoL.

  3. Alyssa said, on August 19, 2008 at 4:23 PM

    I was thinking something else when I saw this… lol~ I’ve been seeing a lot of black products (ex. mask) and thought it gets rid of zits or clean your pores. Don’t mind me I have no clue what I was thinking… lol~ :X I think it’s so cool though! :)

  4. Fei said, on August 19, 2008 at 6:22 PM

    Another beauty blogger with a shop! Black q-tips? Makes sense. Wax WOULD show up more against black than white.

  5. LadyJane said, on August 28, 2008 at 4:49 PM

    So random but interesting. I wonder how much earwax I have LOL


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

