tokyostargirl

Softymo – Nose Clean Pack

Posted in product review by tokyostargirl on September 3, 2008

Ok so Japan is on this “black” craze where they make all these things beauty related : black! First the black magic q-tips (that I posted about before) and now black blackhead remover strips! Think biore!

I have been geting a lot of blackheads on my nose lately – I know, gross! I saw this while I was out & about one day and wanted to give it a try. All you do it wet your nose, put the black sticky side on, wait for about 5 minutes, and pull it off! It’s super easy and gives you a cleaner nose in 5 minutes (though I did learn this the hard way, since I couldn’t read the Japanese on it – I tested out 3 of them before I got it right.)

Seeing all the blackheads come off my nose and onto the blackhead remover strip was really disturbing, but it did make my nose feel lighter and most definitely cleaner. =) I feel that these strips aren’t as harsh on my nose as the Biore strips are.  As much as I would like to use this everyday, I’m sure it’s a bit too much if you do. I say use it once a week.

Below I have before and after pics (you’ve been warned!). It was really hard for me to get a clear enough pic of my nose for you to be able to see the difference, but if you look really really closely you’ll be able to tell.

Tokyostargirl gives this 5/5*****s ! 

 

 

before                   after

Tagged with: , , ,

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alyssa said, on September 3, 2008 at 11:52 AM

    I wish I was in Japan to get all these cool products!

  2. ms. lian said, on September 3, 2008 at 1:06 PM

    i used to get a lot of blackheads too. but i changed up my skin products to these… http://www.h2oplus.com/retail2002/productlist.aspx?category=Acne

    they’re the most amazing products i’ve ever used! a little on the pricey side, but all VERY well worth it. :-)

  3. nikki b said, on September 3, 2008 at 6:01 PM

    What’s the brand called? Maybe I can order some online? I really wish I lived in Japan! Right now, my boyfriend’s family is hosting an exchange student from Japan and she’s absolutely adorable! I love reading all the Japanese Magazines, they’re so helpful!

  4. annie said, on September 3, 2008 at 9:57 PM

    Is Kose the brand?
    They have a Japanese mall in Bergen Cty by my parents house.
    I’ll need to search for it. hehe. :)

  5. charmaine said, on September 3, 2008 at 10:54 PM

    Hello, I found your blog while searching for something random (I forget what now). But just wanted to say how much I love reading your posts. I was just in Japan for 3 weeks in July and I LOVED it SO much. My boyfriend is in the military stationed over there and I keep making him send me the stuff I miss haha.
    They have various Marukai’s around Los Angeles (where I’m from). It’s a Japanese market/store so I get my fixes there too.
    Oh and I discovered these oil blotters while in Japan, (almost any convenience store), the brand is Gatsby. They’re just like the blue Clean & Clear oil absorbing sheets but they’re dark grey! They work SO well because I’m super oily as it is and you can imagine how oily i was in Japan. Oh and they’re WAY cheaper than the C&C ones.
    Sorry for the long post… I’m so jealous you get to live there :]

  6. fabulessbeauty said, on September 4, 2008 at 9:20 PM

    Interesting..so is there a difference between the white and black strips other than color?

  7. Takako said, on September 6, 2008 at 7:39 AM

    It looks funny, but cute! I’ve never seen it before. You are such a modern girl!

  8. LeClassique said, on September 7, 2008 at 5:03 AM

    Ahh… guilty pleasure.

    I use the Biore ones and it gives me great satisfaction when I see all those blackheads!

  9. tokyostargirl said, on September 7, 2008 at 7:07 AM

    Yup! Kose is the brand – I am also selling it so if you can’t find it, you can check out my online store http://www.tokyostargirl.ecrater.com

  10. Lydia said, on September 8, 2008 at 6:21 PM

    Ooo cool I am gonna check out your online store!

  11. KYM said, on September 9, 2008 at 6:31 PM

    what a coincidence ! this past weekend, a few friends and i were walking around in chinatown (new york) and went inside a pharmacy. the store sold the softymo black strip you featured, so of course we convinced all the boys to buy the men’s version ! haha.

  12. dawgy said, on October 14, 2008 at 12:39 PM

    omg it doesnt stick

  13. tokyostargirl said, on October 16, 2008 at 11:19 AM

    Did you put it on right? At first it didn’t stick, but once I figured out how to put it on correctly – it does!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

