tokyostargirl

brows

Posted in fotd (face of the day) by tokyostargirl on August 20, 2009

My dear friend, Maria, wanted to re-shape her eyebrows and entrusted me in doing so. I have a pretty good hand with brows (ask all my men friends — I tend to tackle them down and hear them scream as I clean up their brows) I don’t normally do girls brows (well besides my own) and also when I put makeup on models (you would not believe how horrible some of their brows are — I end up having to pluck A LOT sometimes), but I’m going to start – gotta try to do it all. =)

Thanks, Maria! This was totally an impromptu “photoshoot,” but she was such a great sport about it. I’ll be using her many more times as my model once I move to LA. Remember her, she’s going to be a big star someday!

Copy of IMG_0553 Copy of IMG_0554

Before                                                                                              After

click below for full face photos

IMG_0553 IMG_0554

Before                                                        After

Tagged with: ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Izumi said, on August 21, 2009 at 12:41 AM

    oooooo looks great :D

  2. anh said, on August 21, 2009 at 8:45 AM

    awww sweet sweet maria!!! the brows look great! good job jeannie!!! can you do hao’s for me? he cries like a baby when i try to do his… and i am not good doing men cos i fear of making it to femme… see you soon!!!

  3. issa said, on August 21, 2009 at 12:03 PM

    oooh great job!!!

  4. JD said, on August 21, 2009 at 11:35 PM

    i am in need of a major reshaping! HELP!! =)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

