tokyostargirl

How to Apply Eye Liner to Define Your Eyes

Posted in beauty, makeup, tofd (tip of the day) by tokyostargirl on February 3, 2010

I found these tips online and thought it would be very useful for you guys! Hope you’re able to define your eyes! I tried it out on myself so you can see an example. I only used eyeliner, no mascara or eyeshadows.

My eyes = Oval

ROUND EYES

Use eyeliner to outline the contour of your eyes at the base of the eyelashes and continue toward the outer corner, thicken and “wing” the line upward.

OVAL EYES

Most experts on how to apply eye liner suggest to start a fine line at the base of your eye lid, thicken it in the middle, and draw it toward the outer corner of your eyes.

EYES THAT ARE CLOSE TOGETHER

Use eyeliner to draw a tappered line starting thick on the inner corner of your eye and narrowing through to the outer corner of the eye.

EYES THAT ARE FARTHER APART

Apply eyeliner and start the line away from the inner corner of your eye thickening toward the outer edge and extend it slightly upward.

LARGE EYES

Trace a fine line of eye liner around the contour of your eye and also draw a fine line at the base of the upper and lower lashes for more definition.

source
8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sophie said, on February 3, 2010 at 7:32 PM

    0_o This post has some nice tips! Hmm, my eyes are weird…do you ever feel like yours just randomly changes shape? That’s how mine are! I can have round eyes one day and the next day, I feel like I can barely open them. Must be my exhausted life! :p

    • tokyostargirl said, on February 4, 2010 at 8:25 PM

      Hi Sophie!
      For the most part, my eyes seem pretty oval, but somedays I do feel that they are rounder. Maybe you need to rest up! =)

  2. L said, on February 3, 2010 at 7:40 PM

    This is so helpful!

    Miss ya too girl, bummer that we didnt get to kick it one last time here in JP before u left! I hope u are well!

    • tokyostargirl said, on February 4, 2010 at 8:26 PM

      I know! Well next time you are in LA, for sure we’ve gotta meet up! We should have hung out more in Japan. =(

  3. Katy said, on February 3, 2010 at 10:19 PM

    Lovee this entry because I’ve never seen those diagrams before! I have round eyes and always draw on my eyeliner that way too.

    I love the last look for large eyes where girls line their entire eye.. it looks hot. Except I tried it on myself and I looked hideous. =(

    • tokyostargirl said, on February 4, 2010 at 8:26 PM

      Well then you are one step ahead! =) hahaha.. yeah I suppose some looks don’t work on all of us!

  4. Pinch said, on February 4, 2010 at 6:32 AM

    This is a great guide! Thanks a lot. Now for the tricky part – deciding what my eyeshape is ;)

    • tokyostargirl said, on February 4, 2010 at 8:27 PM

      Np! From the look of your pics on your page, I’d say you’re doing a great job right now! =)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

