tokyostargirl

it’s her birthday

Posted in makeup by tokyostargirl on March 2, 2010

On Saturday, Feb. 27th, we celebrated our good friend, Maria’s birthday. I baked her these red velvet cupcakes and surprised her when she came over for her birthday dinner with the bf & I. I love baking and love it more when people I love LOVE it, too. =)

That night we went out to the Crocker Club in downtown LA. It was actually more like a bar – no one was really dancing, everyone was just hanging out and talking. Outside the club, we felt like we were 21 again and clubbing in Houston. It was so hard to get into the club and the line was long and full of Asians! Luckily inside, we had our own section and got to hang out with our friends and met lot of cool people that are friends with Maria. It’s awesome seeing so many TEXAS people in LA!

fACE: bb cream, eYES: all over highlight and prestige liquid el, fake lashes, lIPS: wet n wild lipliner & ellefar W4 lipstick

dress: seoul, tights: harajuku, shoes: chinese laundry, necklace: seoul, wristlet: sportgirl, ring: affection boutique

maria. elena. me. @ Crocker Club

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. cestlavy said, on March 2, 2010 at 7:58 PM

    you look so good in red lips! hot!

  2. tokyostargirl said, on March 2, 2010 at 9:01 PM

    Thanks, Vyvian! =) It’s a look I’m trying to get used to! I always feel like people judge me when I wear it, but I’m starting to feel more and more comfortable.

  3. margalatte said, on March 2, 2010 at 11:25 PM

    i love red lips on you, i can’t pull it off for some reason :( and this is the sexy picture i like!!! :)

    • tokyostargirl said, on March 3, 2010 at 1:29 AM

      haha – I posted it for you! =)
      You can totally pull it off! I’ll try it on you next time I get to paint your face! =)

  4. Ahleessa said, on March 3, 2010 at 9:29 AM

    That was really nice of you to make a cake for your friend! I bet she loved it. :)

    Wait, you’re in LA? I remember the last time you were in Japan.

    Thank you for the compliment on my look. It’s really nice getting that from you since you’re a professional makeup artist… wheee~ :)

    • tokyostargirl said, on March 3, 2010 at 3:06 PM

      Thanks! =)
      Yeah I moved to LA after Japan – I’m all over the place! hahaha
      How have you been? It’s been awhile since I’ve been able to look at different blogs!

      • Ahleessa said, on March 17, 2010 at 3:23 PM

        I’m good and how are you? It took me awhile to find my comment… lol~ I tend to forget because I’m so absent minded. :X It’s good to see someone blogging from my neck of the woods. :)

  5. thao said, on March 3, 2010 at 9:42 AM

    that lip color looks great on you!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

