tokyostargirl

Caruso Steam Rollers Review

Posted in beauty products, before/after, product review by tokyostargirl on November 4, 2010

A couple weeks ago I asked for suggestions on the best hot rollers – some of my gfs suggested this:

I read up on the reviews online and majority were positive so I went for it. =)

Description taken from the Sally Beauty site

  • Includes 30 soft foam rollers in assorted sizes:
  • - 6 Petite Rollers
  • - 6 Small Rollers
  • - 6 Medium Rollers
  • - 6 Large Rollers
  • - Comb clips
  • - Styling guide
  • Exclusive Molecular Steam Haircare System – No salt required!
  • Non damaging steam conditions as it curls
  • Set curls in 5-10 minutes
  • Achieves the 30 second curlâ„¢ by blow drying hair first to evaporate moisture
  • Creates perfect spiral curls & waves

“The Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter uses a revolutionary steam process to deliver long lasting voluminous curls while keeping hair shiny and static-free. The SalonPro features 30 rollers in 5 assorted sizes provide complete styling versatility for creating any of today’s hair styles, and non-damaging steam conditions the hair as it locks in curls. Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter is great for all hair types, and will help you create healthy, strong, beautiful curls with added body and shine.

Soft foam rollers are infused with gentle steamed moisture. Hair is then wrapped on the infused roller and covered with a shield. The Patented roller and shield design creates even moisture penetration and allows airflow for quick evaporation, or speed the process with a hair dryer. Gentle moisture penetrates the hair’s molecular core allowing it to relax and bend. As moisture evaporates, hair is set in curled position. The molecular hold is so strong, it can only be released by shampooing.

Curls last for days and is great for all types of hair!”

MY REVIEW: It was fairly easy to use, although I felt that the foam part was cheaply made and could only imagine that after being used a lot, it would fall apart (you can get replacements for them, though). I bought distilled water and poured it to the line indicated and as soon as I plugged it in, the steam starting coming. I felt that it was a bit inconvenient since I had to steam one roll at a time. I only put it onto the steam for a few seconds and it was ready to go. It didn’t get THAT hot, so I never burned my fingers – thank goodness!

If I bought this for myself – I think it’s a good buy: easy enough to use and doesn’t damage your hair – creates great curls. The price is reasonable and fairly easy to purchase – either online at sallybeauty.com or any Sally Beauty Supply store. Since I bought it for my hair kit – when on set, I won’t have enough time to put each roller on the steamer and it would be troublesome to have to lug around distilled water for it. Too bad, because it is really light and could have easily fit in my hair bag.

tokyostargirl gives the Caruso Professional Pro-Set Steam Roller 4/5 stars. *

 

My hair BEFORE – please don’t judge my dry hair.

I started rolling at the bottom and made my way up throughout my whole head.

AFTER

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sarah said, on November 4, 2010 at 4:50 PM

    WOW your “after” curls are gorgeous. and don’t worry, my air dried hair looks way more hideous :P

  2. anh said, on November 4, 2010 at 5:39 PM

    the curls are really cute. i likes!

  3. Karrie said, on November 4, 2010 at 7:56 PM

    I remember the infomercial for these.
    I think your curls turned out great and soft looking.

  4. Anne said, on November 9, 2010 at 8:57 PM

    I love it! It has that vintage look!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

