tokyostargirl

first time seeing my work in print!

Posted in makeup, Uncategorized by tokyostargirl on January 20, 2008

Last month, I was lucky enough to assist a really awesome/well-known makeup artist in Houston named Tree Vaello on the Tribeza (Houston) Magazine photoshoot. At the time, I knew that the work was being done for the magazine, but I just recently got to see the work in print. It was really exciting because I look at the pictures and I know all the details that went into creating the look. I was helping out with making sure everything looked perfect for the shoot. It was such an awesome experience – I loved every minute of the madness that went on behind the scenes! All the hard work was well worth it to see the work in print. =) 

botanicalskirt.jpg

botanicalflowereyebrows.jpg

botanicalheadband.jpg    botanicalflowerhat.jpg    botanicalearring.jpg    botanicalscarf.jpg

Credits: Stylist, Lauren Smith Ford

Flowers and Floral Styling: Amy Kopycinski (Merveille Flowers, Events)

Hair and Makeup: Tree Valleo (Page Parkes) , Hair and Makeup Assistant, Jeannie Tran

Model: Megan Tipps (Page Parkes)

PS. Thank you to Cody for making such a nice post about me. You are a doll!

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. phil said, on January 21, 2008 at 11:52 AM

    fabulous new website. congratulations.
    can’t say i’m your target audience (i’m not a girl?) but i love fashion and everything it represents. i look forward to reading a lot of great stuff here. sometimes, a little male perspective can’t be bad, won’t you say?

  2. Vanessa said, on January 22, 2008 at 2:13 AM

    I love seeing things in print, as a former model, it’s exciting how everything comes together! Thanks again for the heads up on the sale at CVS!

  3. issa said, on January 23, 2008 at 9:39 AM

    wow these are fab! good job jstar 🙂

  4. rita said, on January 23, 2008 at 11:08 PM

    omg, I remember Tree! She’s soo damn cool. I only got to work with her a few times when I assisted the stylist on some shoots for Page Parkes. I doubt she remembers me…it’s been like 4 years. Looking good, mama! Keep up the great work!


Leave a Reply

