tokyostargirl

first review – ped egg

Posted in product review by tokyostargirl on March 18, 2008

So everyone has an obsession and though being obsessed with anything (material wise) isn’t so good – I have to admit that I LOVE reading about beauty products and then trying them out. To the point of – well obsession. I will sneak into CVS/Walgreens/Walmart in the wee hours of the night just so I’ll have some alone time to browse around for a good find!

What is a good find if you can’t share it with others? So I’m going to try to update this site with loads of good info and hopefully you’ll be able to get something from it! Thanks for stopping by.

519zwlycitl__ss260_.jpg

So last night on my late night haul to Walgreens.. I found this. I have read quite a few reviews online about it and just knew I had to try it. you see – for the most part, I take good care of my feet. I ALWAYS have my toes painted (oh the horror of wearing open toed shoes with unpainted toes!) but I have to admit that I have very dry skin on the bottom of my feet. I am so embarrassed by this that I never let people get near my feet (not as though they want to anyway) I’ve tried so many things to try to get rid of it, but nothing ever seemed to work.

Until this! the PED EGG

The ped egg is an “As Seen On TV” product and although I’ve never really fallen into the whole ASOTV marketing gimmick.. I read too many good things about this to pass it up and it was only $10!

So last night right before bed, I tried it. It’s shaped like an egg (thus the name) It’s an interesting design – you take the “grater” part and attach it to one side of the egg, and gently scrub off the hardened skin in an up and down motion. You do this while your feet are dry! I was a lil disgusted to see all the dead skin cells that flew off, but that just shows that it really works! The egg part will catch most of your dead skin so it doesn’t get all over the place, but I must warn you – a bit of skin might fall out, so do this over a trashcan or a piece of paper so you will be able to catch it.

Even though I’ve only used it once, I really feel a DIFFERENCE! My feet are softer and smoother and the best thing is : it DOESN’T HURT – whatsoever! I can’t wait to try it out again tonight. I haven’t tried this technique out yet, but I’ve heard that if you do this at night – rub some aquaphor on your feet and throw on some socks, you’ll wake up with HAPPY FEET! =)

Available at Walgreens, Linen & Things, & Bed, Bath, & Beyond for $9.99 plus tax

www.pedegg.com

If you try it out and it works for you like it did for me – please let me know. =)

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Vyvian said, on March 18, 2008 at 5:40 PM

    Hey! Thanks for the review. I actually just saw this at BBB and thought if I should buy it or not. I didn’t but I might change my mind after your review! Gonna bookmark your page for future reads. =)

    Btw, you look very familiar. Are you on Xanga?

  2. FAN said, on March 20, 2008 at 8:13 AM

    OMG UR HEAVNZHOPE.

  3. BH said, on April 2, 2008 at 7:41 AM

    I purchased the Ped Egg yesterday at Bed,Bath and Beyond for 9.99. Plus BBB is always sending out coupons which even brings the cost down more. (GREAT DEAL!)

    I just tried it and am so pleased with it that I am going back to purchase more for Family and Friends.

    It is absolutely amazing how easy it is to use and the end result.

    So take it from someone who was skeptical but went forwarded and tried it.

  4. Tasha said, on April 5, 2008 at 12:40 PM

    I bought the ped egg from Wal mart for 9.99. I was also surprised that it worked. I didn’t begin to read any reviews until afer I had bought it. It worked for me but I will truly know it works after my husband tries his. I figure for the price why not!!

  5. CP said, on April 6, 2008 at 5:37 PM

    I bought one last week and love it. Who knew an ‘as seen on tv’ item could work so well.

  6. Bob said, on April 23, 2008 at 3:01 PM

    If anyone would like to see an independent VIDEO review of the Ped Egg, check it out at ASOTVI (www.asotv.info).


Leave a Reply

