tokyostargirl

L’oreal does Good

Posted in makeup by tokyostargirl on March 24, 2008

Who says great products can’t be bought at drugstores? (I have MANY!)

Not too long ago, L’oreal came out with HIP products – most of the ones I’ve tried have been wonderful.

 Fyi – L’oreal & Lancome are made from the same company – I happen to come across this online (L’Oreal owns and makes Lancome and several products are essentially the same. This is not just an opinion–if you compare the ingredients you will find that many are identical, with the exception of a dye or fragrance component. For example, Line Eraser retinol lotion by L’Oreal is so similar to Lancome’s Resurface that my own Lancome acct. executive couldn’t tell the difference! The only difference is the price!)

I read a bit about these:

hipcreamshadowpaints.jpg

but didn’t get them at first because they are a bit expensive for a drugstore product at $11.99. Since CVS/Walgreens usually has great sales every week, sometimes you can get lucky and find them for BOGO FREE (which is what happened to me)

I bought the two colors shown above. Secretive & Steely. (these in particular are very comparable to MAC paints)

I have been wearing Secretive everyday and it works as an eyeshadow primer as well as a nice eyeshadow color. It’s a perfect everyday shade and will probably work on most skin tones.  A little goes a long way – you just have to dab on a tiny bit and it will be enough to cover your whole eyelid. I usually paint it across my whole eyelid and then add on another color right below my crease and then blend it up.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. eVaDiVa said, on March 25, 2008 at 8:22 PM

    I totally agree with you on that! You can find wonders at ur local CVS! I used to work for Lancome and I remember how suprised I was when I realize that the big company was actually L’Oreal…


Leave a Reply

