tokyostargirl

black eyeliner

Posted in makeup by tokyostargirl on April 11, 2008

Black eyeliner & me haven’t been friends for awhile. No matter which type of eyeliner I try (pencils, liquid, gels, powders) it ALWAYS smudges and leaves me looking like somebody punched me in the eye. I’m the type of person that things just never seem to work on – so whenever I find something that actually does work – I am a fan for life. Last night I met up with a makeup artist friend of mine and she told me she has the same problem. She was introduced to NYC’s (yes the drugstore brand) WATERPROOF eyeliner pencil and it didn’t smear on her. After our talk, I went to the local CVS and got myself one.

Today I tested it out :

According to the website( http://www.newyorkcolor.com/products/index.cfm?item=457) it says

“N.Y.C. New York Color Waterproof Eyeliner Pencils are tear-proof, sweat-proof and swim-proof eyeliner pencils that are perfect for an active lifestyle. The waterproof formula provides long lasting coverage, so you don’t have to re-apply during the day.”

Even though I’ve only worn it once, I didn’t seem to smudge as MUCH as all the other stuff I’ve tried, but it did smudge a little bit. I am hoping that things will look better tomorrow. I’ll keep you updated on the smear factor. It did make my eyes pop though, didn’t it?

UPDATE: It doesn’t smudge as easily, but I am STILL getting smear black marks under my eyes. How come all this waterproof madness doesn’t work on me???

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lisa said, on April 13, 2008 at 10:27 AM

    hey! I use MAC liquid waterproof eyeliner.. works amazing! =)


Leave a Reply

