tokyostargirl

nu brow

Posted in recommended site, to be reviewed by tokyostargirl on April 14, 2008

The other day I received a nice surprise in the mail from WeLoveBeauty. It was a bottle of Anastasia Nu Brow : Brow Enhancing Serum. The Anastasia site describes it as “Gone are the days of sparse, thin brows – say hello to fuller, thicker-looking brows with Brow. The unique gel-based formula is designed to help restore thin, over-plucked, and undernourished eyebrows. The deep conditioning action works to help stimulate brow growth, leaving them looking bold and beautiful. Brow is a colorless and odorless gel, comprised of a unique blend of top proteins and vitamins designed to condition, repair, and restore the eyebrows. ”

I have been putting it on twice a day as recommended; once in the morning and once at night for the past 3 days. I am going to try it out for at least a week to see if I see any results and I will come back with my review on it. Hopefully it does what it claims to do!

A special THANK YOU to WeLoveBeauty !!!! If you haven’t checked out the site yet, please do!

 

UPDATE: 05/06/08

So I have been using this and I haven’t seen a big difference in my hair growth. There hasn’t been a drastic change, but my brows are a bit fuller these days (but probably from just growing naturally). Cool idea, but in my opinion, it’s not worth $35.

Leave a Reply

