tokyostargirl

FACE atelier

Posted in Uncategorized by tokyostargirl on May 13, 2008

I’ve heard many great things about this company. They were the official makeup sponsor for the Madonna Confessions Tour and a well known makeup artist named Billy B highly recommends their products. The product that I heard the most about is their foundation. I wanted to try it out for myself so I ordered the Ultra Foundation in Honey and it ended up being a perfect match for me! Even if the color you choose isn’t for you, they have zero minus and zero plus which can lighten or darken your foundation so not to fear! I ended just guessing the color based on what it looked like online and got lucky. I also bought a TON of samples so I could test them out to see if I wanted to buy the full sized versions. For $1 per sample, you get quite a deal. The only bad thing is the shipping because the company is based out of Canada, but if you order a lot – it’s worth it.

On the website, the Ultra foundation is described as ” The heart and soul of FACE atelier – an innovative approach to foundation that allows you to be in control. Ultra Foundation is a silicone-based emulsion that floats on top of the skin, doesn’t crease or flake, and lasts all day long. Hydrating yet oil-free, it fills in tiny lines and pores to ensure a smooth finish.”

When I wore this to church the other day, I got so many compliments on my skin (and to think I am breaking out right now). The foundation feels light, but it gives you great coverage and makes you look practically airbrushed! It’s great. I really really like it. I was going to save it to just wear on “special” occasions, but hey.. life is short – you should be able to have great skin everyday! =)

You can purchase this at www.faceatelier.com – $42/1 ounce or you can get the Ultra foundation pro which comes in a lighter, compact container for $30/.68 ounce

Here are a couple pictures of me wearing this foundation

my mommy & me sophie & me

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Vyvian said, on May 13, 2008 at 8:52 PM

    This is my go-to foundation for headshots. The girls love it! Reminds me to go buy another refill for myself. =) When will you come in and get pampered at my workplace? =)


Leave a Reply

