tokyostargirl

ecoTOOLS

Posted in drugstore finds, product review by tokyostargirl on June 22, 2008

I don’t actually have this kit myself because I just wanted the blush brush so I got that separately, but a few of my girlfriends got it and they really like it. The cute bamboo case it comes it makes it totally worth it. I like the blush brush that I have (that also comes in this kit) . I It covers enough of your cheeks, not too much, not too little. I’ve looked/used the other brushes in the kit as well and I think these are wonderful/affordable brushes! You should totally check them out (if you can find them). This pack is kinda hard to find, but they are available at Ulta & Walgreens. I would recommend you try to find them at Walgreens because they are $10.99 whereas the ones at Ulta are $14.99. If you are lucky and can get the $3.50 off coupon they give you in the ads (for Ulta) then it’s worth it to just get it at Ulta instead of driving around to all the Walgreens trying to find it. I speak from experience (well experience through friends).

The BEST part – it’s good for the environment!

Introducing the ecoTOOLS Collection for the Environmentally-Inspired

  • Bamboo handles have a low impact on the earth’s resources, since it is a highly sustainable plant that can grow up to 4 feet daily
  • Animal-free taklon bristles are made from soft and pliable synthetic hair
  • Metallic ferrule made from recycled aluminum cans
  • Reusable pouches printed with plant-based ink
  • ecoTOOLS utilize resources that minimize the negative impact on the environment
  • Investing in brushes from ecoTOOLS is a small, but smart, way to help do your part to make the world a greener place
  • As an added bonus, the brushes are professionally designed to maximize beauty and minimize effort
  • ecoTOOLS gives skin a flawless finish while giving your spirit peace of mind
  • Taking care of yourself and the environment never looked better

taken from here.

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cybele said, on June 22, 2008 at 3:08 PM

    I have read about these tools everywhere!! I guess I will have to check them out in person. I love that they use bamboo. seems like an obvious one for makeup brushes!

  2. Angie said, on June 22, 2008 at 7:32 PM

    Guess what?! I stopped by Walgreens today on my way home, and they had one set of these brushes left so of course I had to get them…now I finally have more than 3 brushes! Woo hoo! I also got the Loreal HIP eyeshadow in Brazen, and I absolutely love the pink! I never would have ventured out and tried these wilder colors if it were not for you! I’m still waiting on the “No-Crease” tutorial. haha Love ya!!

  3. tokyostargirl said, on June 23, 2008 at 4:48 PM

    Hi Cybele! Yeah you should check them out! Even if you don’t need all of them, you can just get the one that you need. They are totally worth it!

  4. tokyostargirl said, on June 23, 2008 at 4:48 PM

    Hi Angie!
    I’m so proud of you! Step out of your comfort zone! I will be researching about the “No Crease” and get back to you! =)

  5. ♥ Jeni ♥ said, on June 24, 2008 at 2:49 AM

    I tried to find this brush kit in the past… but no luck 😦

  6. NiNi said, on June 24, 2008 at 11:07 AM

    Keep looking!!! I use mine and taught Michelle how to use hers….ghetto-mama-san way =)! We just wing with it with the brushes. Jeannie…no sign of the blending brush…whats up with that…Michelle needs to go on a scavenger hunt just to find that dang brush. If anyone happens to go to target and finds the Kashuk Tools® Blending Brush, please grab it for me =). It’s 9.99, 10.81 with tax =)! I know they have some at Westheimer near Fondern, so if anyone is ever in that area, think of me =)!

  7. NiNi said, on June 24, 2008 at 3:58 PM

    Ok…Found my blending brush and Michelle one too =), so cancel the blending brush search =)!

  8. Melissa said, on June 24, 2008 at 8:21 PM

    Thanks for posting this, I just checked your blog right now. I’ve been through tokyostargirl withdrawal! I will try and scope it out, if its still available.. I didn’t know they were so cheap 🙂

  9. Vanessa said, on August 25, 2008 at 11:44 AM

    yay!

  10. moon said, on April 18, 2013 at 12:04 AM

    Which was both fascinating at the same time as insightful!
    Thank you for sharing your ideas with us.


Leave a Reply

