tokyostargirl

Aveeno

Posted in drugstore finds, product review by tokyostargirl on June 23, 2008

 

I was looking for a good daily moisturizer and came across this while browsing around Walgreens. I read some reviews on it before I got it and people were saying that it clears up acne scars. Fortunately, I don’t have acne scars so I can’t say that this is true, but I was starting to break out a little bit and after using this, it has helped. I am hoping that it will fight breakouts before they start. It’s a good moisturizer for the summer because it moisturizes well, but it’s not too thick. I put it on at night after I take a shower and in the morning before I apply my makeup. The only thing that I don’t really like about it is the smell. Most of my friends that use it says it doesn’t bother them, but I find the smell to be a little bit strong – but I can manage.

Available at Walgreens, CVS, Target, & Walmart for about $12-$15 for a 4 fl oz bottle.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. NiNi said, on June 24, 2008 at 11:00 AM

    I have use this product faithfully for over 1.5 years. I love it! It has helped my skin quite a bit, but not like its a miracle medicine, but every bit helps! I personally don’t notice the smell like some sensitive person, but I totally recommend it. I also want to recommend Avenno’s Clear Complexion Correcting Treatment. It will helps with acne. As one forms, you put a little on and it’ll help it go down. It doesn’t dry your skin and cost about 15 bucks, a lot cheaper than the stuff that the dermatologist gives ya and actually works!

  2. anhesty said, on June 25, 2008 at 7:56 AM

    i use this too! and then i started using the one with 30spf its in a smaller bottle. but i love aveeno products! did you read my review on makeupalley.com? hehehe


Leave a Reply

