tokyostargirl

Sally Hansen Natural Beauty

Posted in drugstore finds, product review by tokyostargirl on July 2, 2008

Inspired by Carmindy

This foundation is great! It has the perfect, natural coverage. You don’t even need to set it with powder (but most of the time I do still). It kind of sets itself without looking greasy or settling into fine lines. Sometimes when you apply blush or bronzer directly over foundation it causes blotchiness, but I don’t find that happening with this foundation. I really think it’s the best drugstore foundation out right now. Even after a day out in the Texas heat, the foundation stays on pretty well. The color inside the bottle does not look exactly like the color of the actual product so that can be a little tricky. I first bought one and it ended up being too light for me so I went back and got the Sandy Beige and it matches me perfectly. If you have a problem finding the right color, you might have to mix and match 2 shades in order to get the right shade for you. I would say this is a solid medium coverage foundation, but can be built up or down depending on application method. I find 1/2 a pump to 1 pump applied with a foundation brush gets the best results. This has a glow to it as well as a creamy solid coverage which could be a bit heavy for everyday .

I also have the bronzer in Summer. It has 3 shades that blend flawlessly together if you apply it with a brush. It has a very light sparkle, but nothing too obvious. I apply it on my cheeks, down my nose, and on the outer rim of my face. I think that most skin tones will be able to wear it – just start off light and then build on it if needed. It gives you a great sun-kissed look without being too much.

You can find the whole Natural Beauty collection at CVS or Ulta. Both the foundation and the bronzer go for about $12-15.

Go here for more information.

Leave a Reply

