tokyostargirl

Geisha?

Posted in makeup looks by tokyostargirl on August 13, 2008

I got this email from E.L.F. the other day. Now for the most part, I do really like the brand – their eyelash curler is awesome, but come on now – when you look at this picture, does it really make you think “geisha” makeup? ummm… NO.

Now does THIS make you think “geisha” makeup? I think YES!

* Can you believe that behind all this makeup – this geisha is really ME? I can’t either!

The makeup artist did a wonderful job with my makeup – it’s hard to get this look, but she perfected it.

My tribute to Japan – I am moving back to Tokyo tomorrow. Next update will be from there!

Tagged with: , ,

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alyssa said, on August 13, 2008 at 3:02 AM

    Have a shape fly over there, and I hope you settle down well! πŸ™‚

  2. anhesty said, on August 13, 2008 at 9:58 AM

    i know i can’t believe that’s you under the geisha makeup. she did a great job to portray you as a geisha. you look awesome!

  3. beautifulwithbrains said, on August 13, 2008 at 11:04 AM

    Can0t believe that’s you! You look great! The makeup artist did a great job.

  4. Tracy said, on August 13, 2008 at 2:12 PM

    I like the ELF look, but it totally doesn’t illustrate geisha. That is an amazing picture of you! Hope you have a safe trip!

  5. *~k~* said, on August 13, 2008 at 6:54 PM

    i noe! haha! I thought about the same thing when i saw the ELF look!
    and wow! You look so good with the geisha look! so beautiful!

  6. […] Hear what happens when Brick Hawke and Attacus Dove travel to Beijing, China to interview a representative from the Chinese Ministry of Information. Issues confronted in this hard-hitting piece of journalism include: the […]

  7. Hanh said, on August 14, 2008 at 1:24 PM

    You pulled off the geisha look so well! Very awesome πŸ™‚ Best wishes in Tokyo, Jeannie!!

  8. Stargirl Heuser said, on August 14, 2008 at 11:49 PM

    I found your website from a Temptalia post comment. I had to visit your website since I also go by StarGirl! I was quite amused.

    I got that same e-mail from E.L.F. and I was really quite interested to see what geisha look they’d come up with, but I was so disappointing. I don’t see a single thing remotely resembling anything geisha related. Not even anything that’s really Asian-inspired. Oh well, I still love E.L.F. You just can’t beat their prices!

  9. STYLE DU MONDE said, on August 16, 2008 at 6:42 PM

    I would absolutely love to visit Tokyo someday soon! πŸ™‚

    xx

  10. raquel gratis total said, on August 17, 2008 at 10:56 AM

    OHH you are lucky!This is one of my wishes, visit Tokyo!

  11. Mariann said, on August 17, 2008 at 1:51 PM

    I like your website Jeanie. It’s cool! No, I can’t believe that Geisha is you.

  12. LadyJane said, on August 28, 2008 at 4:53 PM

    ELF has no clue what a geisha is!! If you didn’t mention that that is you in the picture, I seriously wouldn’t be able to tell!


Leave a Reply

