tokyostargirl

harajuku ramen & shoes

Posted in shopping finds by tokyostargirl on August 20, 2008

So I spent the whole day in Harajuku & Shibuya yesterday shopping with some of my closest gal pals here. It feels so great reuniting with them. I nearly jumped on them when I saw them. hahaha

:: I worked with Ghee last year – we met up at my favorite ramen shop in harajuku since she knew I probably didn’t get the chance to eat there yet – it’s just as good as I remember ::

:: harajuku has changed so much in just one year – all these new shops popped up out of nowhere.. there’s this shop called “pinklatte” where almost everything in there is pink and they even have a huge airplane that has clothes and stuff inside for you to buy – it had a no picture sign on the wall so i had to pull a fast one ::

 

I ended up buying 4 pairs of shoes – that’s right FOUR pairs!! I am crazy – I know, but when I left I didn’t pack until the night before so I just kinda threw whatever in my suitcase. I left most of my shoes at home – ok so it’s my excuse, but a good one, right? ::

SHOE #1 – blue ankle strap ballet flats

  

 

SHOE #2 – white plastic gladiator sandals 

 

SHOE #3 – black flat gladiator sandals

 

SHOE #4 – purple asian inspired flats

notice how all of these are flats? i can’t get away with wearing heels in tokyo – i don’t know how the other girls do it.. i just can’t hang.

 

after all the shopping – ai & i took a lil break and got some bubble tea (not pictured) i have never liked any of the bubble teas in japan, but surprisingly enough the one in harajuku was pretty good.. while roaming around the food court – we saw this — so cute.

later we met up Rika for korean food and then ended the night at one of my favorite tea shops  “Chamate” located in the Loft. doesn’t it look like we were having a romantic dinner? =)

Tagged with: , , , ,

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Fei said, on August 20, 2008 at 1:05 AM

    I loooove the blue ballet flats! So adorable!

  2. Nic nic said, on August 20, 2008 at 1:49 AM

    wow you are so lucky to find shoes that fit here! LOL. im a size 38… considered large here -_-;; maybe my feet are just too wide.. lol. where are located in tokyo?? 😀

  3. Angie said, on August 20, 2008 at 8:50 AM

    Oooo La La!!! You know me and shoes…love em love em love em =)…the ballet flats especially!!

  4. beautifulwithbrains said, on August 20, 2008 at 2:46 PM

    I love the shoes, esp the ballet flats!

  5. Tracy said, on August 20, 2008 at 5:45 PM

    The shoes you got are so cute! Great pictures! You got a pretty good one of Pink Latte even though you had to sneak one in. 😀

  6. fabulessbeauty said, on August 20, 2008 at 8:25 PM

    I love shoes and I love ramen! Were the shoes expensive?

  7. Nic nic said, on August 21, 2008 at 6:44 AM

    oic! I’m located in Ota-ku, very near where my bf’s lives. My company has many branches so hopefully i’ll be teaching somewhere relatively close 🙂

  8. Nic nic said, on August 21, 2008 at 7:57 AM

    I’m going to be working for Gaba o_O

    Yourself??

  9. JustJeni said, on August 21, 2008 at 3:18 PM

    There’s always an excuse to buy more shoes! Especially cute affordable ones hehe 🙂

    and how I wish I could teleport myself to Japan just eat ramen!!!

  10. issa said, on August 21, 2008 at 4:37 PM

    ooooh the ramen looks soooo good.. and your shoes are kute!

    missss youuuu

    🙂

  11. Mhean said, on August 23, 2008 at 11:22 PM

    love the blue flats! they look soo cute, like candies actually. 😀 me likey the white gladies too!

  12. LadyJane said, on August 28, 2008 at 4:48 PM

    The blue flats are too cute 🙂

  13. Foxy said, on September 29, 2008 at 3:17 AM

    love the white ones

  14. Mitzie Mee said, on May 11, 2012 at 3:55 AM

    The shoes look really nice. Did you go for Korean food in Harajuku?


Leave a Reply

