tokyostargirl

Pur Minerals Review

Posted in product review by tokyostargirl on September 16, 2008

I found a new product that I’ve come to love. I have tried out so many different mineral brands and although I really do like a lot of the ones out there. The thing that steered me away from it during my busy days were the fact that they are loose powders and tend to get everywhere. My friend Nini was asking me about Pur Minerals once and asked if I had tried it and at that time I hadn’t. I saw it everytime I went to Ulta, but never had the desire to try it myself. I just thought it was “just another mineral company.” I got around to trying it myself and needless to say – it works wonders!

It’s in a compact – so there is no mess and the greatest thing is – it’s a 4 in 1 pressed mineral makeup that works as a foundation, concealer, powder, & had SPF 15 sunscreen! It just takes about 1 minute to apply so it’s perfect for women on the go! All you have to do is dip your brush into the product, draw circles in the lid, and then dust it onto your face. Easy peezy. =)

Both “golden medium” and “tan” matches me. Golden medium is closer to my ‘real’ skin color, but tan is great if I want to look just a tad bit darker and it’s great for the summer since I get more sun. They have a duo compact that has half golden medium and half tan – how perfect for those of you who like to wear 2 shades (depending on the day) like me!

Pur minerals is sold at Ulta for $24.50 or you can buy it online at www.purminerals.com

  

au naturale

 

 

after applying Pur Minerals in “Golden Medium (on the left)  

  

after applying Pur Minerals in “Tan” (on the right)

**warning : color in picture appears darker than actual product

Here is a video I found on youtube where the founder talks about the product and shows how to apply it.  

Tokyostargirl gives this product 5/5*****s!

PS. Thank you to Andrew Knight with Astral Brands for being such great help!

PPS. I know I look horrible in the pics above – please forgive me!

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yumeko said, on September 16, 2008 at 4:54 PM

    i have a really shiny t-zone, does this product cover? ^^;;??

  2. HaLam Le said, on September 17, 2008 at 5:13 AM

    I really like PUR Minerals. I’ve used it for a couple of months and I think it works great. The pressed powder really keeps it neat =)! And their colors really match my skin tone. I think it does help with T-zones because its really matted. What is that two-toned compact you have though?

  3. Tracy said, on September 17, 2008 at 10:01 AM

    The coverage looks awesome. It seems like it works really well. I’ve been mainly using loose minerals b/c I’ve finally been able to find my true shade, but I just might have to check out Pur Minerals next time I’m at Ulta. Thanks for the post!

  4. angie519 said, on September 17, 2008 at 12:06 PM

    You don’t look bad in the above pics! The coverage does look really good and it gives you a nice radiant glow! It’s really neat that they have 2 shades in one compact! And you’re right, both do match you which is kinda crazy.

  5. Lydia said, on September 18, 2008 at 4:56 AM

    ooo cool I am gonna check this one out 🙂

  6. Jessica Dee said, on September 18, 2008 at 9:36 AM

    oooh that looks good!!! your skin looks aawweeesomeee ;]

  7. solae* said, on September 18, 2008 at 11:48 AM

    The coverage looks awesome on you! When I tried Pure Minerals it made me look gray 😦


Leave a Reply

