tokyostargirl

Golden Fall Look

Posted in fotd (face of the day), makeup looks by tokyostargirl on September 24, 2008

After experimenting with the “just for fun” look – I tried a more wearable look on Ai. I wanted it to represent Fall/Autumn so I gave her a bronzy eyeshadow look along with green eyeliner. I also tried a darker lip on her and although I used the same lipliner/lipgloss that I used on myself – it came out looking a little bit darker on her because her lips are naturally darker than mine (lucky her!)

 

 

Face: PUR Minerals in “Golden Medium”

Cheeks: Jane in “You’re Blushing”

Eyes: Prestige in “Golden Retriever”, highlight – NYX in “Barely There”, eyeliner – Avon Glimmersticks in “Teal Waters”

Lips: Milani “Mocha Splash” lipliner & Ten Beauty “Cinnamon Kiss” lipgloss

Tagged with: , ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jessica Dee said, on September 25, 2008 at 7:22 AM

    ooh the gold look is nice ;]

  2. yumeko said, on September 25, 2008 at 9:57 AM

    did you use any eye primer? the sheen is amazing! its like foil

  3. ms. lian said, on September 25, 2008 at 11:57 AM

    i wish you could come back in nov. 09 to do my wedding makeup! i LOVE your boldness and style!

  4. beautifulwithbrains said, on September 27, 2008 at 5:02 AM

    This is so pretty!

  5. jesmakeup said, on September 27, 2008 at 8:33 AM

    soOo golden… veryyy nice… brings out the eyes a lot!

  6. Alyssa said, on September 27, 2008 at 12:04 PM

    I wish I could be the model for you. It would be so fun having someone do makeup on me! 🙂


Leave a Reply

