tokyostargirl

My Perfect Boots

Posted in fashion by tokyostargirl on October 19, 2008

It’s not often that I come across a pair of boots and think “WOW – I HAVE TO HAVE THOSE!!!”

The other day I was wandering around Tokyo – I did just that. I was looking for boots (and when do you really find the perfect pair of boots when you’re actually looking for them?) and as I held a pair in my arms that I didn’t really like, but would do – I laid my eyes on these babies. I quickly put the other pair back and dashed over to try these on. You see – it’s SOOOO hard for me to find boots b/c I have big calves. “Normal” boots just don’t go up my leg the way they should. I actually get depressed when I’m looking for boots because I realize that I’m probably one of the few (out of my friends at least) that have this problem. Thank goodness these boots fit (probably because they are cut lower) – or else I probably would have had to throw a fit in the store. =/

     

by Kangol

 

Tagged with: , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nosmo King said, on October 19, 2008 at 11:36 PM

    Very Tokyan! I too suffer from the thick calf syndrome. Actually, I suffer from the thick whole body syndrome. Hah!

  2. issa said, on October 21, 2008 at 2:15 AM

    those boots are super kewl!

  3. Jeni said, on October 22, 2008 at 1:15 PM

    wow! what a find… please post a pic of you sporting the boots! 🙂


Leave a Reply

