tokyostargirl

Le Petit Prince shoes!

Posted in fashion, just wanted to share, makeup by tokyostargirl on December 16, 2008

littleprince

“Le Petit Prince” (The Little Prince) by Antoine de Saint-Exupery has always been one of my favorite books when I was growing up. It’s so weird, yet so relatable (maybe b/c I’m weird? ok unique is a better word =) A few years ago on a trip to Hakone, Japan – my friends and I randomly stumbled upon the Le Petit Prince Museum! Oh it was magical! What a random place to have it, but here is why:

“However, today, Saint-Exupery has so many fans around the world that we believe he himself would be greatly surprised to discover so many friends. Following the 5 hundred million bells given to him by the Little Prince, this time, he as been gifted with millions and millions of friends. Among them, he has particularly many friends in Japan. And his friends in Japan have given Saint-Exupery a truly splendid gift. This gift is the museum in Hakone. Moreover, this museum will be a wonderful gift for those who visit it. The museum is a place where the serenity, poetry, and passion of The Little Prince and its author are communicated to the visitors.”

 

Love these shoes!! My friend Anvy sent me the link and said she thought I might like some of the stuff. Boy was she right! =) Recently, I also saw these same shoes in a Japanese magazine I picked up.  Super cute!

Tagged with: , ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hanh said, on December 17, 2008 at 12:46 AM

    Hi Jeannie!!! That is so cool that there’s a Little Prince Museuem in Japan!! 🙂 I really want to check that out one day. Also, check out this link about lipstick: http://www.martinarmand.com/Lipstick_Shapes.html 🙂

    ~Hanh

  2. cestlavy said, on December 17, 2008 at 3:39 AM

    how cute are those shoes! haha.. thanks for sharing. i remember how my teacher kept saying how we should love this book as much as she did. we thought she was kinda crazy of course, and then we grew up…!

  3. issa said, on December 17, 2008 at 4:13 AM

    awwwww how kute!!! i like your new layout 🙂

  4. annie cat said, on December 19, 2008 at 2:15 PM

    i would love to see this LPP museum in person! love the shoes<3

  5. lisa said, on January 16, 2009 at 12:11 PM

    Adorable! I’d love to have a pair of these.

    P.S. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I hope you keep reading. 🙂

  6. xs said, on January 24, 2009 at 3:15 PM

    absolutely adorable. i love that book!


Leave a Reply

