tokyostargirl

Tip of the Day

Posted in tofd (tip of the day) by tokyostargirl on February 9, 2009

deodorant

Problem: I would always get deodorant all over my black tops – no matter how sheer the deodorant claimed to be (and believe me, I’ve tried MANY in my lifetime)!

Solution: When putting on your shirt, put your head through first then put your arms through – it really works! No more white stained black clothes! Woohoo!

Just in case: If you forget and put your arms through first or this tip just doesn’t work for you – and you do manage to get stains on your clothes, some suggestions I have heard are to use a pair of pantyhose or stockings and just rub it off OR rub the underside of the garment you are wearing on the deodorant mark.

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Linn said, on February 17, 2009 at 4:15 PM

    I use crystal deodorant, needs to wet the top layer before each usage, but it’s clear like water and natural..before that I was using gel deodorant and stain wasn’t a problem either…


Leave a Reply

