tokyostargirl

The Coffee Prince Cafe

Posted in travels by tokyostargirl on February 24, 2009

I am sure some of you have heard or seen “The Coffee Prince,” a Korean drama series. I have not, but I have heard of it and my friends have pretty much given me the run down so I kinda feel as though I’ve seen it. One of my friends really wanted to go there. The story is that this was a coffee shop before and when they were putting together ideas for the drama series, one of the guys from the drama knew the owner of this coffee shop and asked if they could use the shop. They decided that the shop would be closed for 6-8 months (or something like that) during filming and afterwards they could use the name and get publicity. It was a risk the owner had to take, but it sure did pay off! It was a lovely experience and will be even more lovely once I watch the drama and know that “hey – I’ve been there!”

seoul-19 seoul-20

seoul-22

:: the famous wall ::

seoul-21

seoul-24

seoul-26

:: the cutest drinks!!! ::

seoul-27

:: Doah & I beneath “The Coffee Prince” stars’ autographs ::

18 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Helouise said, on February 24, 2009 at 12:16 PM

    I have never heard of it, but just by looking at the pics it seems like a lot of fun.

  2. Faith said, on February 24, 2009 at 12:29 PM

    Never heard of it either, but goodness gracious those are the cutest drinks! I’d have trouble drinking them! I love latte art.

    ~F

  3. tokyostargirl said, on February 24, 2009 at 12:41 PM

    Hi Faith! I couldn’t respond back on your blog so I’ve got to do it here – Hope you get better soon! It’s hard for me to drink latte art, too – that’s why I ordered a cold drink! hahaa

  4. Izumi said, on February 24, 2009 at 5:11 PM

    what cute drinks! 🙂

  5. yumeko said, on February 24, 2009 at 10:54 PM

    omg i love that show, i have to go!!

  6. Yvonne Gao said, on February 25, 2009 at 1:35 AM

    your photos of food and everything are amazing! ( the oranges pic.. the boy and girl sushi!)
    those drinks *are* too cute. how much were they?

  7. Luphia said, on February 25, 2009 at 1:35 AM

    what a cute coffe shop!

    ps, i’m having a Paul & Joe makeup giveaway at my blog if you’re interested 🙂

  8. mayk said, on February 25, 2009 at 7:07 AM

    I want a kumacoffeeee!

  9. yoli said, on February 25, 2009 at 10:22 AM

    what a wonderful blog!

  10. LoveMore said, on February 25, 2009 at 2:34 PM

    great blog here! those drinks are sooooo cool! wow! talent.

    love lm xxx

  11. Katherine Ann. said, on February 25, 2009 at 4:26 PM

    omg!!!! those drink are really really cute! haha i wanna go there! =)

    p.s. i love your look. its so naturale!

  12. Anne said, on February 25, 2009 at 4:38 PM

    I love the coffee prince!!!
    They had a tagalog verison of it too…

  13. mayk said, on February 26, 2009 at 12:28 AM

    yesss – you NEED the sneakers! They still have them

    http://www.forever21.com/product.asp?catalog%5Fname=FOREVER21&category%5Fname=footwr%5Fcasual&product%5Fid=2058051042&Page=2

    they run a tad large ♥

  14. Couture Carrie said, on February 26, 2009 at 2:39 AM

    Fabulous post! Those drinks look divine!

    xoxox,
    CC

  15. kat said, on March 9, 2009 at 10:03 AM

    wow the shop actually exsits! where is this place in korea?

  16. heartkorean said, on March 18, 2009 at 11:08 AM

    wow, those coffee drinks are very cool

  17. adin said, on May 6, 2009 at 5:59 AM

    Wow…I love that TV Show….I’m Jealous….

  18. Candice said, on July 3, 2009 at 12:05 PM

    OMGOSH! I love that drama. I watched when the AZN network was still on the air but you can find it mysoju.com for free. you should watch it. I love that the website is a korean alcohol beverage!


Leave a Reply

