tokyostargirl

Japan does it better

Posted in makeup by tokyostargirl on March 20, 2009

Even Haagen Dazs ice cream! Since today is the official first day of Spring Break for me – I will leave you with a post about this awesome ice cream to celebrate! I saw an ad on the train and it worked. It convinced me to go out and buy this to see if it really did taste like REAL cheesecake.

Verdict – It is GOOD! It tastes just like how you imagine cheesecake SHOULD taste in ice cream form. It does a great job of giving you the most of both worlds: where cheesecake and ice cream meet (there’s even cheesecake crust at the bottom!) well it better be good considering it’s a little more than $3 for a small dose.

img_2727 

 img_2734     img_2737

Happy Spring Break, ya’ll! My next post will be from BALI!

 

img_23411

PS. a look I wore recently

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kay said, on March 20, 2009 at 6:57 PM

    There are a few in this series, but they are all so good! I like the crust at the bottom of the cheesecake one!

  2. sarah said, on March 20, 2009 at 7:44 PM

    heck yes japan does it better! they have this awesome flavor of ice cream.. you think it’s gonna be vanilla but i think it’s milk flavored? ah, i forget! but it was totally one of the many delicious things i ate there 😀

  3. kawaiikao said, on March 21, 2009 at 12:33 AM

    yes japan does it better. haha…that reminds me of another memory i have!! when i went on my exchange program, all of us were like…omg…everything is just better in japan hahaha!! ❤ and that lip color is gorgeous!! what is it? :]

  4. dreamer0703 said, on March 21, 2009 at 1:45 AM

    hmm.. i’m not a big ice cream fan, but i i love cheescake, cupcake, all kinds of dessert, as long as it’s not icy. I like your eyeliner, look very defined~

  5. Karrie said, on March 21, 2009 at 3:18 AM

    Have fun in Bali.
    I like the lipstick you are wearing.

  6. Raquel said, on March 21, 2009 at 4:16 AM

    have a great time in bali!!
    xx

  7. Miumiu said, on March 21, 2009 at 10:39 AM

    ommmgg!!! that looks sooooo goooood!!!!
    i like your blog =D

  8. Kasumi said, on March 21, 2009 at 11:42 AM

    hiya!
    I love Haagen. nyom nyom. I can imagine it in my tummy already!
    I love your blog btw

  9. Luphia said, on March 22, 2009 at 8:23 AM

    i love ice cream! and have fun in Bali 🙂

  10. mc said, on March 23, 2009 at 4:11 AM

    yummm… Asia does do it better..that looks so good. I’m envious!

  11. Christine Chico said, on March 23, 2009 at 9:56 AM

    omg i miss japan..

  12. miku said, on March 29, 2009 at 4:54 AM

    That ice cream looks delicious!


Leave a Reply

