tokyostargirl

forever 21 (japan style)

Posted in fashion, introduction to places by tokyostargirl on July 10, 2009

The first ever Forever 21 in Japan opened at the end of April – I’ve been there countless of times, but never had the chance to take photos. While showing one of my gfs around town, I finally decided to. Sorry they aren’t the best, but they are the best I could do while taking shots from my purse. =)

“The massive (19,000 square-foot) new Forever 21 shop, the first ever in Japan, is located in a prime location right next to H&M on Meiji Dori – between Takeshita Dori and LaForet Harajuku.” read about the opening day here.

The clothes are very much similar to the Forever 21 in the US – and though some of the prices did get marked up, they are still decent. They also sell the “higher” end line of Forever 21 here where dresses are around $50-70 each. Each time I went, I came out with a tank and underwear – hmm.. I’ll try to change that up next time. hahaha. I guess I just never saw anything that really stood out and the crowd was always massive so I was just too lazy to go through it all.

IMG_9020

IMG_9029

located right near the famous Takeshita Street in Harajuku

click for more

IMG_8987

IMG_8990

IMG_8997

IMG_8998

IMG_9004

IMG_9011

IMG_9013

IMG_9015

IMG_9017

IMG_9018

IMG_9021

IMG_9023

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. anh said, on July 10, 2009 at 12:53 AM

    ooo thanks for posting jeannie! now i can see what f21 looks like in japan. can’t wait for your return to the states!

  2. Izumi said, on July 10, 2009 at 3:36 AM

    wowwwww.. that is one MASSIVE store. is it constantly busy there?

  3. CestLaVy said, on July 10, 2009 at 7:44 AM

    whoaa…that’s huge. It’s true what they say? shopping in japan is awesome? can’t wait for my turn, whenever that will be!

    sorry, i tend to forget to leave my aim on and go. didn’t mean to leave ya hangin’!

    when is your return to the states?

  4. Marcia B. said, on July 11, 2009 at 5:34 AM

    Omg thx for posting this…amazing!


Leave a Reply

