tokyostargirl

summer stripes

Posted in fotd (face of the day), lotd (look of the day) by tokyostargirl on July 17, 2009

IMG_9383     IMG_9409

bringing the stripes in this summer.. don’t know if it’s really in or not, but it’s “in” in my book (or should I say ‘in my wardrobe’) got this cute peachy colored horizontal & vertical stripped shirt with pockets at one of my favorite shops in shibuya called ‘3 minutes happiness’ (yes you really do feel happy – though usually for longer than just 3 minutes!)

tried to make my makeup match my happy summer feeling.. you think it worked? =)

Tagged with: , , , ,

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. anh said, on July 17, 2009 at 2:35 AM

    i think u aced the look! and stripes are ‘in’ in my closet as well! every year for me! heheh i have something similar to what you have but in blue and in green 🙂 o check out my blog! i DIY some shoes!!

    http://anhesty.blogspot.com

  2. Izumi said, on July 17, 2009 at 2:42 AM

    very fun 😀 very summery! your smile really lights up your face xD

  3. AsianCajuns (Lauren) said, on July 17, 2009 at 2:49 AM

    Your makeup looks gorgeous! (or rather, your face looks gorgeous with that make-up on 😉

    I love the stripes too! And I really love when bloggers wear what they think is “in.” Keeps the inspiring going ’round 😉

  4. ...love Maegan said, on July 17, 2009 at 3:29 AM

    omg YOU ARE SO CUTE!!!

  5. Christine said, on July 17, 2009 at 3:32 AM

    You are so adorable!!
    These pictures are so fun 🙂

  6. issa said, on July 17, 2009 at 4:23 AM

    LOVE IT. Come home so we can play

  7. Kristen Sara said, on July 17, 2009 at 11:59 AM

    Your makeup looks fabulous and so do you! I love stripes!!

  8. Candice said, on July 17, 2009 at 12:19 PM

    You look so cute! I love your smile and it’s contagious…Have you ever heard of Fiberwig mascara. It’s carried in Japan. I just wonder if you’ve run across it. I looks like it works pretty well!

  9. jinx said, on July 17, 2009 at 1:19 PM

    i love your style… i featured you and Issa on my blog, i didn’t know you had your own blog

    FASHIONJINX.BLOGSPOT.COM
    MEDUSASCLOSET.BLOGSPOT.COM
    FASHIONJINX.BLOGSPOT.COM
    MEDUSASCLOSET.BLOGSPOT.COM
    FASHIONJINX.BLOGSPOT.COM
    MEDUSASCLOSET.BLOGSPOT.COM
    FASHIONJINX.BLOGSPOT.COM

  10. Tracy said, on July 17, 2009 at 2:27 PM

    You look good! especially with that happy smile!

  11. xtina said, on July 19, 2009 at 4:29 AM

    I love the makeup! It’s natural and refreshing. :] Plus you’ve got an awesome smile.

    As for your wardrobe, you look completely comfortable! I love oversized and loose things!

    -xtina
    http://www.thisisxtina.blogspot.com

  12. Bella said, on July 20, 2009 at 12:42 AM

    Ohmygod, the stripes and gladiators are so fun/perfect/summery… you look beyond adorable! xxx


Leave a Reply

