tokyostargirl

date night with the bff

Posted in fotd (face of the day), introduction to places, lotd (look of the day) by tokyostargirl on August 19, 2009

Dru & I have been BEST FRIENDS for 10 years! That’s right – it’s been a whole decade now! We met before I started college and have been like peanut butter & jelly since… Last week he took me out on a date night to celebrate my belated birthday since I was in Japan at the time… we participated in Houston Restaurant Week and went to this nice restaurant called 17 Alden. Good food, good friend, good fun!

IMG_6572

BFFs

:: My Makeup Look ::

IMG_1048  IMG_1056

I normally don’t try to pull off red lipstick, but I wanted to be daring on our bff night out…

 

:: What I Wore ::

IMG_1136    IMG_1155   IMG_1153

I read about this infiniti dress awhile back and found it on sale one day so I decided to snatch it up to see what it was all about – this was my first time wearing it and so far so good – it was comfortable AND made me feel sexy. Now that is a killer combo. =)

 

:: What I Ate ::

IMG_6574

Coastal Napoleon
Fried green tomato, gulf lump crab, *17 remoulade
& micro greens

IMG_6577

De-Constructed Beef Wellington
Seared tenderloin, roasted radish, bordelaise
& wild mushrooms

 

IMG_6581

Masumoto Peach Soufflé
Crème Anglaise, peach chips

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. anh said, on August 19, 2009 at 2:36 AM

    you look fab jeannie! i hope to see you before you depart to LAX.

  2. Dru!!! said, on August 19, 2009 at 3:48 AM

    You forgot to mention how we met online just before you went on a mission trip to mexico

  3. Izumi said, on August 19, 2009 at 9:40 AM

    oooo you look quite hot 🙂 love your outfit and makeup! and the food you had looks quite delish!

  4. JD said, on August 20, 2009 at 2:48 AM

    i like the red lipstick– AND the delicious food. that will be on my to-eat list next time im in houston! =)

  5. bryna said, on August 20, 2009 at 10:58 AM

    food looks so good!

  6. sphan said, on August 20, 2009 at 12:28 PM

    love your friendship! so special.

  7. issa said, on August 21, 2009 at 12:02 PM

    LOVE the red lipstick!!!

    i want to see you :(((


Leave a Reply

