tokyostargirl

friends forever

Posted in just wanted to share, photoshoot by tokyostargirl on September 29, 2009

DSC_4182-65-2

Thuy (left) & I have known eachother since we were 3. We met at the church that we grew up in. She was my very first friend — 25 years later, we are still friends, can you believe that? We sang together in our church choir and fought over the leading role. She was the first friend I ever talked to on the phone.Though the years, she has been there for me no matter how many miles apart we lived. She promised to visit me in Austin when I was attending university, she had 5 years – she showed up on my graduation day, hey she came. We’ve been through our fair share, but in the end we will love eachother forever. Who is lucky enough to be friends with someone since the tender age of 3 and manage to keep in touch with them throughout their entire lives? We are.

Danielle (middle) & I have been friends since 3rd grade. We spent many of our days playing together. I have fond memories of us going to eachother’s houses. Her and her family took me in with open arms and I became their Asian sister. She instilled the beauty of baking in me (although the first time I tried it alone, under her care – it was disasterous. Of course it wasn’t her fault though – I’ve come a long way since). Thank goodness! Even if we lose touch for awhile, we always find a way back to eachother. She makes me laugh now the same way she did then. It’s as though time hasn’t passed — we’ve gotten older on the outside, but we still act like little girls when we’re together.

DSC_4194-69-2

friends since elementary…  ❤

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thuy said, on September 30, 2009 at 12:12 AM

    oh JT.. im crying… ❤ you! always and forever!

  2. Lisa said, on September 30, 2009 at 12:27 AM

    cute cute cute

  3. JD said, on September 30, 2009 at 12:50 AM

    haha– vietnamese sandwich! so cute!!

  4. Izumi said, on September 30, 2009 at 1:02 PM

    awwwwww 🙂 adorable!! you make me wanna call up my bff’s too<3

  5. Blovet Beauty said, on October 3, 2009 at 10:54 PM

    this is such a sweet post… I’ve lost touch with frens who I’ve know suring childhood but thankfully I still have my bunch of frens who accept me and my crap!! hehe

  6. Annie Spandex said, on October 6, 2009 at 6:21 AM

    Very sweet! 🙂


Leave a Reply

