tokyostargirl

Revlon Fantasy Lengths

IMG_2910

These are the products/brushes that I used for this look. Product on top, applied with on bottom. Started with Banila’s SPF moisturizer all over face, then Sally Hansen/Carmindy foundation applied with the beauty blender sponge, NYX concealer in a jar to conceal all blemishes, Sephora duo eyeshadow – dark brown to fill in brows, MAC paintpot in ‘painterly’ all over the lid, highlight brow with Ten Beauty’s “sand,” lipliner & CO Bigelow minty lipgloss, Canmake’s multi colored blusher, Prestige liquid eyeliner, MAC shadow in “earthly riches” & Revlon Fantasy Lashes in “intensifying”

IMG_2724 IMG_2728 IMG_2742

1) fresh face  w/moisturizer                                       2) foundation                                           3) eyebrows filled

IMG_2758 IMG_2776 IMG_2794

4) all over shadow                                           5) with gloss                                                    6) add blusher

IMG_2805 IMG_2808

Revlon sent me these eyelashes to try. The pair I tried were the Revlon Fantasy Lengths lashes (self-adhesive) – I was weary about using self-adhesive lashes because I just feel that it won’t stick on as well as when you glue them on, but I figured I’d try anyway. The cool thing is that this pack came with a little plastic eyelash applicator which helped in keeping the lashes down and as close to the lash line as possible. The instructions are easy to read and wasy to follow. The lashes are even clearly marked with “L” and “R” so you know which lash goes on your left and which one goes on your right (there is a difference!) The shorter end of the lashes should follow the inner corners of your eyes because that is where your lashes are shortest and the longer end matches up with the outer corner because you want that long, voluptuous look.

I wore these lashes for about 5-6 hours and they stayed on fine, just a bit of the inner corner came up and bothered me for a few seconds, but I was able to quickly stick it back on.

The cool thing is, it comes with an extra adhesive that you can stick your lashes onto easily so you can wear them twice for sure! I’m thinking that if you take good enough care of them (and don’t put mascara) on them then you could try it for a 3rd time without adhesive, but with glue instead. That’s not recommended by Revlon, but hey it doesn’t hurt to try to stretch it out for another use!

tokyostargirl gives this product 4.9/5 stars****

IMG_2811 IMG_2822

Revlon Fantasy lashes applied alone (with no eyeliner)

IMG_2860 IMG_2829

applied with eyeliner to fill in the spaces – also used an eyelash curler to blend together my real lashes and fake ones

IMG_2876

close up shot

IMG_2847

makeup look complete!

IMG_2908 IMG_2901

dress: shop in taiwan, jacket: h&m, tights: shop in tokyo, boots: kangol

16 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Izumi said, on October 20, 2009 at 1:52 AM

    love the outfit 🙂 🙂 and i love these step by step look things. whatever you call them…. *momentary lapse in memory* :<

    • tokyostargirl said, on October 20, 2009 at 8:57 PM

      hehe.. you’re so cute! thanks! will try to post more! i hate posting the one with absolutely no makeup, though – but cant get the real effect unless i do!

  2. Holly J said, on October 20, 2009 at 4:22 AM

    Those look great!! I always wanted to try faux lashes! I think they’re are so chic and glamorous.

    • tokyostargirl said, on October 20, 2009 at 8:54 PM

      You def should – have you tried them before?

  3. Blovet Beauty said, on October 20, 2009 at 4:58 AM

    one thing I’ve noticed about Revlon is that they make great nails and lashes. If I didn’t know makeup at all, I would have thought those were ur real lashes, super sweet! very cute outfit too! i like u’re style!

    • tokyostargirl said, on October 20, 2009 at 8:53 PM

      Wow – really? I wish my lashes were that long and voluptuous! Thanks for your sweet comment!

  4. anh said, on October 20, 2009 at 8:16 AM

    the lashes look nice jeannie! you look great as always!

    • tokyostargirl said, on October 20, 2009 at 8:54 PM

      thanks, anh! you don’t need them right now though! =)

  5. Closet Full of Nothing said, on October 20, 2009 at 11:25 AM

    You have a beautiful smile!! love the way you do your makeup, very natural and pretty 🙂

    • tokyostargirl said, on October 20, 2009 at 8:52 PM

      Thank you, sweetie!

  6. cestlavy said, on October 20, 2009 at 1:42 PM

    I’m liking this step by step photo process you got going on. very insightful!

    • tokyostargirl said, on October 20, 2009 at 8:51 PM

      Thanks! will try to post more! =)

  7. EverydayisyourRunway said, on October 20, 2009 at 8:36 PM

    I totally use that lipgloss and love it! I also love your outfit! :o)

    • tokyostargirl said, on October 20, 2009 at 8:51 PM

      Oh I LOVE them, too! I have one everywhere! in my purse, in my room, in my living room, in my kitchen! =)

  8. tokyostargirl said, on October 20, 2009 at 8:50 PM

    my friend sophia asked: what’s the difference btwn these and the $5 ones you can buy at Target? I think they look really natural and pretty on you…I’m just wondering if you’re taking pictures if they would show up as much since you suggest not putting on mascara. 🙂

    my answer: these run around the same price, around $5 – these are a bit longer than normal to look “natural” but they are fun if you want them to really show up in pictures and to bring your eyes out. if you are talking about the sonia kashuk ones – she has ones that are a bit more “natural” looking. you can put mascara on them, but it’s just hard to wear them over again if you do, unless you clean them up nicely after a night out (which I always end up getting too lazy)
    these def show up on pictures without mascara, the more natural looking ones will show up too, but mascara would help enhance the look a bit more.
    the thing I like about these particular ones are that they are self adhesive so you don’t have to deal with the messy glue! if you have trouble putting on falsies with glue, then these are easier to work with.
    hope that answers your question, sophia! =)

  9. Sophia said, on October 20, 2009 at 8:58 PM

    This answered my questions and I’m sure it has helped others that might have similar inquiries. Thanks Jeannie!


Leave a Reply

