tokyostargirl

Juan Juan Salon in LA

Posted in beauty, makeovers by tokyostargirl on October 29, 2009

I got my hair cut at Juan Juan Salon in Brentwood today by an extremely charming girl named Jean. It was easy to remember her name because it’s like mine, but shorter. =) She is so passionate about all aspects of hair and her job – she is really easy to talk to and really made me enjoy my time in the chair.Β  I really trusted her to give me the best look for my face, while keeping most of my length.

With the help and expertise of the salon owner, Sean, she helped create a look that I love and really is perfect for my face. Thanks so much, Jean! Now I want to wear my hair down instead of tying it up all the time.

What do you think?

Copy of IMG_3882

Copy of IMG_3924 Copy of IMG_3859

18 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Katy said, on October 30, 2009 at 2:33 AM

    Girl the look totally suits you! You look awesome. I’m so jealous of people who can pull off short hair .. .I def can’t because my head is so tiny compared to my body. LOL.

    • tokyostargirl said, on October 30, 2009 at 4:52 AM

      I usually can’t pull of a short look either, but this isn’t that short, right?

  2. blovetbeauty said, on October 30, 2009 at 4:05 AM

    wow.. the first shot is totally sexy. great hair babes!

    • tokyostargirl said, on October 30, 2009 at 4:52 AM

      hahaha – thanks! it’s b/c I didn’t smile!

  3. Shiby said, on October 30, 2009 at 4:25 AM

    Thanks for your comment πŸ™‚

    I love getting my hair cut it such a great feeling having someone pamper you and then you leave feeling great about yourself. That cut really suits you =)

    • tokyostargirl said, on October 30, 2009 at 4:53 AM

      Yes! I def love having someone mess with my hair – esp. the scalp massage.
      Thanks!

  4. maria said, on October 30, 2009 at 5:08 AM

    thanks for visiting my blog & commenting πŸ˜€ i’m gonna follow you now πŸ™‚ love the pictures that you take step by step to show the transformation!! fascinating!!

    maria
    ~ http://maria-aston.blogspot.com

  5. anh said, on October 30, 2009 at 6:31 AM

    scalp massages are the best part in the salon experience! your hair looks great!!!!!!

  6. Sarah said, on October 30, 2009 at 8:46 AM

    your cut looks fantastic! i suddenly want a haircut just like it. i’ve avoided cutting my half for probably 6 months. imy hair is always long. ‘ve never had the opportunity to have someone create a cut just for me like that.

    • tokyostargirl said, on October 30, 2009 at 12:40 PM

      Thanks! You should do it! It’s so great when pros know what exactly fits your face. =)

  7. issa said, on October 30, 2009 at 10:33 AM

    i LOOOOOOVEEEEE the new haircut… it looks absolutely perfect on you πŸ™‚ i think it’s about time for a change for me.

    • tokyostargirl said, on October 30, 2009 at 12:41 PM

      Thanks, doll! I wanted her to keep most of the length in case you want to do an updo on me for the wedding. =)

  8. Dina's Days said, on October 30, 2009 at 2:31 PM

    Love, love, love it! I wish I could pull something like this off!

    • tokyostargirl said, on October 30, 2009 at 6:34 PM

      Thank you! You can! =)

  9. Tammy said, on October 30, 2009 at 9:01 PM

    Looks awesome! You should submit these pics to MopShots.com πŸ™‚

  10. Izumi said, on October 31, 2009 at 7:50 PM

    SUPER pretty!! πŸ™‚

  11. the1and2and3 said, on November 1, 2009 at 11:42 AM

    Hi, thanks for visting my blog! πŸ™‚
    That hair style is totally perfect for you, and your hair is soo pretty and healthy too!
    Hope you had a great halloween!

  12. mayk said, on November 4, 2009 at 9:17 AM

    it looks SO good.
    could your hair be any more shiny?


Leave a Reply

