tokyostargirl

fierce brows

Posted in fotd (face of the day), lotd (look of the day), makeup, makeup looks by tokyostargirl on November 1, 2009

With inspiration from my geisha pics, I decided to go for a red lips look. I even fierced up my brows a bit by using black liner instead of my usual dark brown powder. I ended up only wearing this look to go to the bank and Walgreen’s (I know, not exactly “cool”) but it was fun. At first when I drew on my brows, it looked so weird to me, but as the day progressed – it grew on me. You just gotta roll with the punches and not be scared to try something new along the way. =)

Copy of IMG_3985 Copy of IMG_3939

Copy of IMG_4105 Copy of IMG_4096

Copy of IMG_4057

shoes: diesel, jacket: h&m, shirt: hanes, tights: kohls, shorts: harajuku

Copy of IMG_4059

for a peek of me with the same look minus the red lips, click below.

Copy of IMG_4116

32 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Izumi said, on November 1, 2009 at 7:26 PM

    WOW you look like a completely different person!! i love it though.. fierce!

    • tokyostargirl said, on November 1, 2009 at 7:58 PM

      Haha – I know! When my bf saw me, he freaked! he wanted me to connect my brows to turn it into a unibrow. =/

  2. Tammy said, on November 1, 2009 at 7:30 PM

    Love the red lips. What lipstick did you use? Also love the shoes. So fierce!

    • tokyostargirl said, on November 1, 2009 at 7:59 PM

      Hi Tammy!
      I actually don’t know the lipstick color! I melted all mine so that I could transport them easily and wanted to label them, but didn’t get a chance to before all the tubes got thrown out on accident. Darn!

  3. Sher said, on November 1, 2009 at 7:37 PM

    I love bright red lips, I recently bought Mac’s Ruby Woo and I’m so in love with the shade! Where’s yours from?

    • tokyostargirl said, on November 1, 2009 at 8:01 PM

      Hi Sher!
      Oh I’ve heard of that shade and was thinking of getting it tomorrow! =)
      I don’t remember the lipstick color that I used – I melted all mine and didn’t get a chance to label them before they accidentally got thrown out. =(

  4. Katy said, on November 1, 2009 at 7:42 PM

    You look hot!! I’m so jealous you can pull off red lips because I definitely can’t! I look like a fool when I try to put on red lipstick. =(

    • tokyostargirl said, on November 1, 2009 at 8:02 PM

      Hey Katy!
      I used to think I looked like a fool, too – but then one day I just said what the heck and tried it anyway – if you think you can pull it off, you can! =)

  5. phoebe said, on November 1, 2009 at 11:00 PM

    i can never pull off red lips i swear.. sigh! 😛 either that or i haven’t found the right shade yet 😛

    i love that jacket! where did you get it from?

    • tokyostargirl said, on November 1, 2009 at 11:50 PM

      Probably b/c you haven’t found the right shade yet!
      Thanks – I got it from H&M in DC =)

  6. Giovanna said, on November 2, 2009 at 3:14 AM

    You look super cute! Thanks for the comment on my blog 🙂
    I’m loving your blog!
    xoxo
    Giovanna
    http://www.bohomarket.blogspot.com

    • tokyostargirl said, on November 3, 2009 at 4:37 PM

      Hi Giovanna!
      Thanks! Please come by often – I’ll go to yours, too!

  7. frustrated drag queen said, on November 2, 2009 at 5:26 AM

    hi! thanks for visiting!

  8. Carrie said, on November 2, 2009 at 6:10 AM

    Hi there. I recognize your picture from Issa’s blog. Just wanted to say thank you for visiting my blog and for leaving a comment. I really appreciate it. Love your outfit and the bright red lipstick looks great on you! Hope your week is off to a good start.

    • tokyostargirl said, on November 3, 2009 at 4:38 PM

      Hi Carrie!
      Thanks! Yup – I post on WWT sometimes! She’s a very close friend of mine.
      Hope you’re having a great week so far, too! =)

  9. anh said, on November 2, 2009 at 8:36 AM

    they are fierce but they look great!!!! goooo jeannie!

  10. Nosmo King said, on November 2, 2009 at 9:13 AM

    your new hairstyle looks so GOOD on you! and your hair is so SHINY! makes me want to go chop mine off now too … paul thinks it’s so funny that i follow ur blog and i don’t even know u … and he does … haha … morimoto’s was good … but the BEST place we ate as was this korean chicken wing place called MAD FOR CHICKEN … get the soy garlic … omg it was so good that it was all everyone could talk about when we got back … i should be blogging about it in a few weeks … anyways … you have now motivated me to look awesome while running errands … haha!

    • tokyostargirl said, on November 3, 2009 at 4:39 PM

      Thanks!
      hahaha – it is funny that I know Paul! small world I tell you!
      I’m surprised we haven’t run into each other yet!
      Oh my gosh – soy garlic chicken wings??? that sounds delish!!!
      Can’t wait to see your review & pics!

      Haha – yesterday I got dressed up to hit up all the makeup stores in la – it was fun. =)

  11. Taylor said, on November 2, 2009 at 9:26 AM

    Wonerful lips! So, pretty!

  12. Uniqua said, on November 2, 2009 at 8:58 PM

    Great outfit, I love your makeup 🙂

  13. PinkBow said, on November 3, 2009 at 1:44 PM

    your make-up is amazing, the colours really suit you

    • tokyostargirl said, on November 3, 2009 at 4:40 PM

      Awww – thank you!
      I didn’t think so at first, but it grew on me!

  14. sexyinthecity said, on November 3, 2009 at 1:50 PM

    Hi darling!
    I saw your photos in other blog but I can’t remember where…
    You looks absolutly stunning with that red lips!
    xx

  15. Sarah said, on November 4, 2009 at 11:32 AM

    wow, the difference is striking! bold. i like it, though i like your softer look better.

  16. Nagisa-Chan said, on November 4, 2009 at 8:35 PM

    red lips really look good on you 🙂

  17. Patty Ann said, on November 5, 2009 at 10:54 AM

    i love the red lipstick!!!!!!! and the shoes are so cute, look a lot like the alaia’s!!!
    xxx

  18. mayk said, on November 5, 2009 at 5:15 PM

    gah! I love your makeup posts.
    they inspire me to wear more color . . .

  19. Kaela said, on November 17, 2009 at 5:53 AM

    beautiful make-up! x

  20. Kelly Hamilton said, on November 17, 2009 at 10:41 PM

    Jeannie….you look stunning!!!! Red lips look amazing on you. I really need to try your smokey eyes one time! Just need time out from Austin to do it :-).


Leave a Reply

