tokyostargirl

Garnier Nutri-Pure Scrub Review

Posted in beauty products, drugstore finds, product review, tokyostargirl's take by tokyostargirl on November 3, 2009

nutripure

THEIR TAKE:

What’s written: Scrub with purifying “dermatological-nutrients,” polishes away dullnss, leaving skin smooth and pure.

How is it different?: Garnier Nutritioniste Nutri-Pure is our 1st microbead scrub with a unique combination of “dermatological-nutrients,” that gently exfoliates and detoxifies surface-cells.

Ingredients: Vitamin E + Grape Extract (anti-oxidant to help detoxify), Vitamin B5 (infuses skin with moisture, to prevent overdrying), Green Leaf Extract (naturally soothes and refreshes)

How do I use it?: Moisten hands and face. Squeese cream scrub into hands and gently massage onto face. Rinse with water. Avoid eye area.

* Dermatologist tested for safety

* Oil-free

*Non comedogenic – won’t clog pores, gentle to skin

* Allergy tested

MY TAKE:

I’ve been using this for awhile – about 6 months off and on. I squeeze a small amount onto my hand and massage it onto my moistened face (I usually use this in the shower) with my fingertips, I massage it all round my face for a good minute while letting the microbeads do its job, then rinse. With facial scrubs, it is important to be diligent about rinsing it off, take time to make sure that you have removed all of the scrub, a quick and light splash of water won’t do.

Afterwards my skin feels refreshed & squeeky clean. It does leave my skin feeling moisturized, not dry and tight.  I am really picky about the scent of products and although this one has a pretty strong smell (you might not think so – I have a sensitive nose), I really enjoy the fruity scent that it has on days when I need a pick me up.

Although I really like this scrub, it doesn’t scream HG (holy grail) to me. Since I have a lot of other scrubs I still need to try, I probably won’t be buying it again for awhile. If you aren’t currently using a scrub – you should! They really help soothen your skin.  If you are looking for a scrub, I do think this one is worth a try!

$5.99 – can be found at your local drugstore (CVS, Walgreen’s, Rite Aid), Walmart, Target, etc.

tokyostargirl gives this product a 4/5 stars****

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. teanoir said, on November 3, 2009 at 7:48 PM

    It’s sooo hard to find a HG scrub but I do like Lush’s Dark Angels!

  2. Izumi said, on November 3, 2009 at 9:49 PM

    love that it’s noncomedogenic!

  3. Carrie said, on November 4, 2009 at 3:55 AM

    I’ll have to give this product a try. Thanks for sharing!

  4. anh said, on November 4, 2009 at 7:24 AM

    thanks for sharing jeannie!

  5. Liz Coopersmith said, on November 4, 2009 at 9:12 AM

    I’m going to look for this next time I’m at Target. ALWAYS looking for something to help the bumps, although maybe I should just drink more water…:-)

  6. pop champagne said, on November 4, 2009 at 11:55 AM

    oh cool! I outta keep my eyes out for that next time- I’ve been on a cleanser hunt for who knows how long!

  7. Diana said, on November 4, 2009 at 1:05 PM

    i love reviews like this, real reader reviews!

  8. tokyostargirl said, on November 4, 2009 at 2:44 PM

    You’re welcome, girls!
    It is worth a try! =)

  9. Trina said, on November 4, 2009 at 3:29 PM

    I think I have a sample of this somewhere. Must go dig it out 🙂 Thanks for the review!


Leave a Reply

