tokyostargirl

texas longhorns

Posted in just wanted to share, lotd, makeup by tokyostargirl on January 11, 2010

I went to the University of Texas @ Austin. If any of you follow college football, you will know that the Texas Longhorns recently played in the BCS National Championship football game against Alabama on Thursday, January 7th (also my most awesome & beautiful mommy’s birthday!!!). Lucky for me, the game was played in Pasadena, CA (which is not too far from LA). Although I didn’t get tickets to the game, I DID go to Pasadena along with all my friends who also did not get tickets and watched the game at a bar called “Barney’s Beanery.”

Even though early into the game, Texas lost our star quarterback, Colt McCoy, due to a shoulder injury, the football team did their best and all the Longhorn fans are still proud of their efforts and teamwork. No matter what, I will bleed burnt orange. Hook ‘Em, Horns!!!!!

Before I left for the game, I painted this on my face in 5 minutes (yes I was in a rush). After we got there, my friends were getting these fake tattoos put on their face and one of my friends had an extra one and thought it would be cool to add it to my longhorn. She put it on lopsided — whoops!  Also did you notice my orange eyeshadow? =)

It was so cool seeing Texas gear everywhere in Pasadena, CA (where the game was)

We all went to college together and were in the same sorority — now we all live in LA.

Jackie. Vaishali. MaryGrace. Maria. Jeannie (me). Sheila.

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Brittraninc said, on January 11, 2010 at 10:34 AM

    You know Sheila! We went to Middle school together 🙂

    I’ve always thought about living in LA, after i’ve worn out my stay here in Vietnam I might a spin at LA 🙂

    Hows the makeup thing going for you? Do share details!

    Jonathan (luu) will be in Vietnam on Wednesday. I know that you two know each other, just a little FYI. Too bad I broke my camera. I need a new one asap!

    • tokyostargirl said, on January 12, 2010 at 1:19 AM

      Awesome! What a small world! I’ve always thought about living in Vietnam, so maybe we’ll have to switch places! hehe
      Makeup is going well. I’m starting to pursue it more so we’ll see what happens!
      I just talked to Jonathan last night and he was telling me how he’s going to Vietnam! I’m so happy for him. He’s stopping by Japan for a few hours – too bad I’m not there to meet him up!
      I need a new camera, too – a compact one. We lost one and the other one doesn’t work well. =/
      Good luck!
      We’ve gotta keep in touch more! =)

  2. issa said, on January 11, 2010 at 12:40 PM

    HOOK ‘EM!

  3. dasmithjones said, on January 11, 2010 at 10:10 PM

    Howdy Tokyostargirl!

    I have been a season ticket holder since 2005. Although I did not attend UT Austin like my brother and uncle, I have been a fan since early childhood.

    I also lived in Nippon for 3 years. I miss Japan and would like to go back. I lived in Minami-Rinkan which is near Yamoto-shi. Where are you from in Japan.

    • tokyostargirl said, on January 12, 2010 at 1:17 AM

      Hi Dasmithjones!
      Thanks for stopping by and commenting. That’s awesome that you are a Longhorn fan! and also very cool that you lived in Japan! I lived in Tokyo for 4 years. Actually I’m not from there, just lived there and taught at an international school. =)
      Take care and please visit my page again!

  4. Bonny said, on January 12, 2010 at 4:43 PM

    It was a good game! Tough beat:(!


Leave a Reply

