tokyostargirl

LuxeLab

Posted in just wanted to share, makeup, trends by tokyostargirl on January 28, 2010

I was a part of a Hair Project for a Stylist named Ugis from LuxeLab Salon in Santa Monica, CA. I had to come in 3 days, one for the cut, one for color, and the last day for the showcase. I’ve never had this hair cut before, but I totally LOVE it! It forces me to wear my hair down (something I can never do b/c my hair just doesn’t work that way.)

Day 1 – Cut

Day 2 – Color

Day 3 (3 days later, had time for the color to go down a bit) – Hair Finale

24 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. BT said, on January 28, 2010 at 6:23 PM

    I LOVE this style on you. It’s so hip yet wearable. The color is great too. Bravo to your stylist!

  2. issa said, on January 29, 2010 at 8:41 AM

    LOOKS GOOD!!

  3. anh said, on January 29, 2010 at 8:43 AM

    i love it jeannie!!!!! i am doing 2 steps for my hair too! #1 perm! #2 color (a week after perm, so next week i am doing color!) xoxo!

    • tokyostargirl said, on January 29, 2010 at 4:38 PM

      Thanks, Anh! Can’t wait to see your new do! I’ve never tried a perm before – don’t think that would look good on me, but you could pull off anything!

  4. Christina said, on January 29, 2010 at 12:01 PM

    Edgy and sophisticated…it frames your face wonderfully! Go on with your bad self girl šŸ˜‰

    • tokyostargirl said, on January 29, 2010 at 4:39 PM

      Thanks, Christina! I didn’t think I could do it, but you never know until you try!

  5. Izumi said, on January 29, 2010 at 3:12 PM

    WOW i absolutely love your hair! makes me want to go get that done xD hehee.

  6. Bombchell - in Atlanta said, on January 29, 2010 at 6:53 PM

    wow the progression is awesome!!!! love all the looks.

  7. Sylvia said, on January 29, 2010 at 6:53 PM

    Hey girl!
    OH EM GEEEEEEEE, that haircut looks so fiesty and the color is freessssh…i love how it was so bright at first. By the way, thanks for dropping by my blog and showin’ some lurvs! =] Keep it touch b/c I ā¤ your blog!

    XOXO,
    Sylvia

  8. vanisha said, on January 29, 2010 at 7:06 PM

    youre so pretty! your hair looks great!

  9. cestlavy said, on January 29, 2010 at 8:58 PM

    Wow, this is an awesome cut & color! Love it. =)
    I’m trying to post more but it’s hard, must get tripod. hahahaha
    Ohhhh the Ben Nye palette is amazing! I love how you can use it wet or dry, so versatile. The glitter glue is to be determined still. Have you been to Nigel’s in Hollywood? I bet you can run into some major MUAs there!

    • tokyostargirl said, on January 31, 2010 at 12:42 AM

      Thanks, Vyvian! Oh man, you really make me want to get that palette! I will keep an eye out for it next time I hit up the makeup stores. I haven’t been to Nigel’s yet, but I’ve been to Cinema Secrets. I don’t want to go because I know I will come out poor. =(

  10. Julie said, on January 30, 2010 at 4:08 PM

    great hair. i love the color and cut

  11. Katy said, on January 30, 2010 at 6:28 PM

    Your new bob looks good! You have guts to cut your hair that short! I want to too because short hair is so much easier to take care of but I want long luscious waves as well. =P

  12. LanaBStar said, on February 4, 2010 at 10:52 PM

    Oh my goodness your hair is GORGEOUS! I love the color and it goes so well with the dimensions of the cut!


Leave a Reply

