tokyostargirl

Sonia Kashuk Blusher Brush

Sonia Kashuk Synthetic Flat Blusher Brush

It’s always great when you find something good on the cheap. Especially when you can easily get it from your local Target.  I’ve been reading about this particular brush online lately and it’s been getting some awesome reviews so I knew I had to try it out for myself.  I know this brush was intended for blush application, but I decided to apply foundation with it instead because I read that it gives you an airbrushed look – boy did it ever! I can also tell you that I used a drug store foundation (which I love btw) and this brush helped my application looked flawless. I am very pleased and will be trying it with my cream blushes soon. I have faith that I will love the outcome just as much or even more.

1) great value

2) washes easily and doesn’t shed

3)comes in awesome hard case

4) can use it multiple ways, doesn’t pick up too much product

5) easily obtainable

You can buy it at your local Target or online here for $14.99 (you can also look at the 5 star reviews on there)

tokyostargirl gives this brush 5/5 stars*****

PS. If you already have this brush or are rushing out to buy it, let me know what you think!

foundation: Sally Hansen natural beauty, inspired by Carmindy in “sandy beige”

applied with: Sonia Kashuk synthetic flat blusher brush, total time = less than 2 min

19 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. cestlavy said, on February 4, 2010 at 11:11 PM

    Wow, really? I have this brush for a few months and have yet to try it. It’s just sitting in my brush holder. *must try soon*

    • tokyostargirl said, on February 4, 2010 at 11:30 PM

      Oh my gosh! You bought it and never tried it? haha – well I do that sometimes, too – but with this one, I tried it right when I got home!

  2. christine said, on February 5, 2010 at 12:55 AM

    greatttt blog! makeup+clothes! 😀
    hmm i’ve got to get this brush, seems like it blends the blush very well!
    btw] you have very nice facial features.

    • tokyostargirl said, on February 5, 2010 at 2:40 AM

      Hi Christine!
      Thanks for your sweet comments! You must def try out this brush!

  3. kristie said, on February 5, 2010 at 8:09 PM

    Hi there^^ Great blog you have! and thanks for the review. I guess I should head over to target sometime. I haven’t been there in a while lol.

    Btw thanks for visiting my page~ 🙂

    • tokyostargirl said, on February 7, 2010 at 2:48 PM

      Hi Kristie!
      Np! Thanks! I actually don’t go there often, but when I do – I always hit up the cosmetics area! =)

  4. Katy said, on February 5, 2010 at 8:22 PM

    I wish there was a Target in Canada. But I agree, I love it when you find great products for cheap at a drugstore (well… somewhere that’s NOT an expensive department store).

    • tokyostargirl said, on February 7, 2010 at 2:49 PM

      I never knew you lived in Canada, Katy! Well next time you come to the US – be sure to go there! You might go crazy though so set a limit! =)

  5. Claire said, on February 6, 2010 at 9:12 AM

    I have heard loads of rave about Sonia Kashuk’s brushes. Sadly, I have not been able to get my hands on any. But I think I have enough brushes right now anyway. LOL!

    Thanks for the review! 🙂

    xoxo

    • tokyostargirl said, on February 7, 2010 at 2:49 PM

      Hi Claire!
      I have soooooooooo many brushes, too so I don’t know why I keep wanting more! I think it’s an obsession. Shhhh – don’t tell.

  6. Izumi said, on February 6, 2010 at 1:37 PM

    i love this brush too!! i’ve been using it for my highlight, i love how soft it is. but i just did try to apply foundation with it.. it works GREAT! i think i may need another one brush now! 😛

    • tokyostargirl said, on February 7, 2010 at 2:50 PM

      OOoOoH – haven’t tried it for highlighters yet! I’ll have to try! Thanks, Izumi!

  7. Becca said, on February 7, 2010 at 3:39 PM

    the handle looks super easy to hold too! :3

  8. michelle said, on February 8, 2010 at 10:52 AM

    hey gal!! you totally sold me on this – im grabbing it next time i head to target. hope all is well in LA!! =)

  9. michelle said, on February 8, 2010 at 10:55 AM

    oops its michelle dang in case you were confused on me knowing your location haha

  10. thao said, on February 8, 2010 at 8:50 PM

    omg, i have this brush and i absolutely love it! i use with my bronzer to define my cheekbones, it works wonders!!


Leave a Reply

