tokyostargirl

shine that pink

Posted in beauty products, eyeshadow, fotd (face of the day), makeup, makeup looks by tokyostargirl on February 11, 2010

I love playing with makeup and being as it’s hard to find friends to model for me anytime I want, I have to use my own face. I tried this look out last night just for kicks. I didn’t really have a plan as to where it was going, but I ended up using greens & pinks – so fresh & so clean, clean!

Face: Aromaleigh Glissade mineral foundation in 3L, Shu Uemura concealer in 7YR Medium

Cheeks: Kirkland Borghese Sheer Satin Blush Duo (color on the left)

Lips: Revlon Super Lustrous lipgloss in Shine That Pink

Eyes: LA Colors eyeshadow palette in Enchanted (2nd – crease Β & 4th – all over lid), D’s Gel eyeliner – top & bottom, double winged out like this:

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Izumi said, on February 11, 2010 at 6:01 PM

    oo love how you did your liner! very cute pink lips πŸ™‚

    • tokyostargirl said, on February 11, 2010 at 6:13 PM

      Thanks, Izumi! You can’t really tell from the photos so I had to post a close up of my eye. =)

  2. eri said, on February 11, 2010 at 6:08 PM

    ooh, i really like that lip color!!!
    and i love the sexy eyeliner!

    • tokyostargirl said, on February 11, 2010 at 6:14 PM

      Thanks, Eri! I love the Revlon Super Lustrous lipglosses, you should try it if you haven’t already!

  3. angelique said, on February 11, 2010 at 6:52 PM

    Hey doll! Thanks for the comment on the BB cream. I’ll definitely take a look into that brand. Thanks for the suggestion!

    BTW I love your makeup! I think I’m going to try that lipstick next time haha

    • tokyostargirl said, on February 11, 2010 at 7:11 PM

      Hi Angelique! No prob! I’ve used many types of BB cream, but keep going back to the Etude House, it’s really light and easy to wear. Thanks for your sweet comment. You def should try the lipgloss!

  4. Kristine said, on February 12, 2010 at 12:39 AM

    Love the lip gloss Jeannie. The color combo looks great!

  5. Katy said, on February 12, 2010 at 2:54 AM

    Gorgeous as always. πŸ™‚

  6. Alyssa said, on February 13, 2010 at 11:45 AM

    I need to go through your entire blog. I don’t really know how to do makeup. Especially the eyes. I just do the normal black eyeliner. Everyday. Boring. =P Hi hi!

  7. Steph said, on February 17, 2010 at 12:14 PM

    Hi Jeannie!! I just started..haven’t really told anyone yet about my bloggin’! I hope things are great in LA! Oh…Ted & I will be there at the end of May, I would love to meet you and Neil up! =)

  8. margaret lee said, on February 19, 2010 at 10:18 AM

    OMG Jeannie! I love your blog! I’ve added it to my google reader. It was so great meeting you too! Thanks for the love on my blog πŸ™‚

  9. theemeryboard said, on March 2, 2010 at 10:30 PM

    Excellent use of green shadow! Me likey! Thanks for stopping by the emery board! Your site is so fun!


Leave a Reply

