tokyostargirl

anime

Posted in beauty, beauty products, fotd (face of the day), makeup, makeup looks, makeup trends by tokyostargirl on March 5, 2010

At the LA Makeup Show – I was most excited to pick up some lip tars by OCC (Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics) – loooove the name! I’ve had my eyes set on these for awhile, but decided to wait until the show to pick some up so I could see them live and play with the colors before I buy. I ended up getting 7 colors (they retail for $12.50 each, but was discounted for $10 at the show). I’ll be doing a review on these later, but for today, I decided to try on “anime” – the perfect hot pink for an evening out. Although it’s not a color I’d wear daily, it is a perfect color for days you want to feel fierce! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!

How To:

1. Pur Minerals pressed foundation in “golden medium” all over face

2. fill in brows with Sephora duo “N 05” (dark brown)

3. all over lid – Ten beauty in “suede”

4. line eyes with Hip cream eyeliner in “black,” go over with NYX “black” powder

5. curl lashes and add mascara – maybelline colossal volum express mascara in “glam black”

5. add blush – NYX rouge cream blush in “natural” to the apple of cheeks

6. OCC lip tars in “anime” on lips with a lip brush

Tagged with: , , , , ,

20 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. B* a la Moda said, on March 5, 2010 at 11:56 AM

    Really stunning color. It looks very good on you although It will be hard to suit everybody.

    xoxo
    B* a la Moda

    • tokyostargirl said, on March 5, 2010 at 12:38 PM

      Yeah I can see that, although I didn’t think it would look good one me either. You never know until you try!

  2. air said, on March 5, 2010 at 12:19 PM

    like this color. may have to get some myself. =)

  3. annie said, on March 5, 2010 at 1:01 PM

    i love this look! and yes i look forward to photographing you and your family when the time comes! =)

    • tokyostargirl said, on March 5, 2010 at 1:26 PM

      Thanks, Annie! The time will come someday! =)
      When are you coming back to CA?

  4. anh said, on March 5, 2010 at 1:02 PM

    wowsers the hot pink looks hawt on ya! i can’t pull that off!

  5. cestlavy said, on March 5, 2010 at 1:05 PM

    i would totally get the whole set and go to an airbrush class of theirs when i invest in an airbrush. anime looks soooo fun to wear.

    • tokyostargirl said, on March 5, 2010 at 1:28 PM

      Yeah OCC has GOOD stuff! I don’t have their airbrush system, but once I run out of my airbrush foundation I’ll try out their stuff. The lip tars are AH-MAZ-ing!

  6. Izumi said, on March 5, 2010 at 1:08 PM

    WOW!! this is hooooooot! you totally rock it~

  7. não me mande flores said, on March 5, 2010 at 2:44 PM

    Lovely lipstick! Beautiful color.

  8. Belowen said, on March 6, 2010 at 6:26 AM

    Wow, that is one hot pink! It looks great on you!

    • tokyostargirl said, on March 6, 2010 at 10:45 AM

      It sure is! I was scared to wear it out at first, but then I got over it. =)

  9. tiffany said, on March 6, 2010 at 1:14 PM

    the pink lips look so great on you! I have a neon pink like that but i’ve been afraid to wear it out. You have just inspired me, I may try it out today.

    • tokyostargirl said, on March 6, 2010 at 4:23 PM

      Hi Tiffany! Yes you MUST! DO IT! =) Let me know when you do so I can see!

  10. Katy said, on March 6, 2010 at 4:00 PM

    Wow that’s a HOT pink and it looks great on you babe! You have such a pretty smile too.


Leave a Reply

