tokyostargirl

best contact solution

Posted in drugstore finds, just wanted to share, product review by tokyostargirl on March 16, 2010

Asahi Kasei LENS COAT

This is seriously the best contact solution I have ever used – and I’ve used almost all the ones that are out there. I know all my optometrist friends will *gasp* at finding out that I wear DAILY contacts for up to a MONTH. =/ Before, I could hardly wear them for a week because the contact solutions that I’ve used (ReNu, Clear Care, Complete, Opti-Free, Walmart brand, Target brand, etc.) never cleaned my contacts in a way where they felt ‘new.’ When I moved back to Japan last year, my friend Ai introduced me to this solution and told me it’s the best she’s tried (and she’s tried most of the Japanese brands). I gave it a shot and WOW, LOVE. So I know I’m not supposed to wear daily contacts for more than a day, but with this solution, the contacts feel clean and fresh like they’ve just been opened. I’ve been doing it for awhile now and my eyes haven’t worsened any (knock on wood). I’m not saying you should wear your daily contacts for as long as I do, but if you’re looking for a solution that really gives you that clean feeling, then I totally suggest this. Until I get lasik, I won’t use anything else!

You can buy it at any drugstore/grocery store in Japan for about $12-15 for a 500ml bottle.

tokyostargirl gives this 5/5 stars*****

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Katy said, on March 16, 2010 at 12:45 PM

    Aww too bad they only sell this in Japan. =(

    • tokyostargirl said, on March 17, 2010 at 8:24 PM

      I know! I haven’t seen them at the Japanese stores here either, so I think you can just get it in Japan.

  2. Candice said, on March 16, 2010 at 6:48 PM

    Anyway to get it here in the states. Perhaps online or something?

    • tokyostargirl said, on March 17, 2010 at 8:26 PM

      Hi Candice! I have never seen it online (but I’ve never really looked for it). If I ever see it online, I’ll let you know. If you ever go to Japan, make sure you pick some up!

  3. Vi said, on March 17, 2010 at 10:49 PM

    i love your reviews! super helpful! =)

  4. Jessica Tran said, on April 7, 2010 at 8:22 PM

    OMG JEANNIE TRAN!!!!!!
    I am totally going to scold you for wearing your daily contact lens for more than a day!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG!!! and for promoting a contact lens solution so that you can extend the wear of a contact lens beyond its proper wear time!!!
    Oh missy. I’m not done with you!

    google: Corneal Ulcer and Bacterial Keratitis

    • tokyostargirl said, on April 8, 2010 at 12:10 AM

      HAHAHA – I’m sorry, cuz!!!! I’ve been doing it for YEARS and I’m doing ok. =/ I’m not going to google those – I will be scared.


Leave a Reply

