tokyostargirl

dove frizz control review

Posted in beauty products, drugstore finds, product review, tokyostargirl's take by tokyostargirl on March 17, 2010

DOVE FRIZZ CONTROL THERAPY : TAMING CREAM w/REPAIRING SERUM

I’ve been using this for a few years now and love it. My hair goes all kinds of crazy if I don’t put something on to ‘tame’ it. I don’t like junk in my hair (that makes it sticky) so when I found this (by accident) I knew that it was something I’d use for years (and I’m right). It’s so smooth and doesn’t feel sticky at all. It doesn’t work magic, but it does put all my baby hairs in place – which means a lot since my baby hairs are all over the place.

Diagnosis: rebellious, unmanageable frizz prone hair (that’s me!)

Solution: Frizz Control Therapy System

– repairs and smoothes the uplifted cuticles responsible for rebellious frizz and misbehaving hair

– protects hair from frizzing in damp, humid weather

– leaves hair easy to manage, with improved texture, and resilient to frizz

Ingredients: Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Distearyldimonium Chloride, Dimethicone Copolyol, Cetyl Dimethicone Copolyol, CMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance, VP/Dimethylaminoethylmethacrylate Copolymer, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate

DIRECTIONS: Use daily on damp or dry hair. Disperse into hands and work evenly through hair.

You can buy this at most drugstores, Walmart, Target, and even grocery stores for $4-5 (totally bargain!)

tokyostargirl gives this 5/5 stars *****

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ahleessa said, on March 18, 2010 at 8:56 PM

    Oh wow this is what you have been using because your hair always look good to me! 🙂

  2. tokyostargirl said, on March 18, 2010 at 9:42 PM

    Haha – thanks! Yes it’s my lil secret!

  3. AmySNYC said, on December 20, 2011 at 6:02 PM

    I have really thick naturally wavy hair that I straighten and blow dry almost every day. The Shielo Antioxidant Leave in Protectant makes my hair feel really soft if I use it when i’m straightening my hair. This product also helps seal in my straight hair for the rest of the day and makes it manageable.

    It also helps tame my frizz and seal the ends of my hair when i’m blow drying my hair to make it look shiny and healthy.

    The price is usually around 15-20$ for this product but I got the 3-pack online which makes its so worth it. I’ve had this product for around a year and a half and am now just staring to run out so it’s a good buy for a fair price! i would highly recommend!


Leave a Reply

