tokyostargirl

eyebrow grooming

Posted in beauty, great tips!, makeup by tokyostargirl on June 23, 2010

I love plucking guy’s brows — I am able to clean them up without making them look feminine. Every chance I get to groom a guy’s brows – I take it. Most guys are open to the idea if you convince them long enough =P No matter how hard of a time they may give me prior – they always thank me after.

On the last movie I worked on, I plucked every actor’s brows – along with most of the crew. They are so fun to work with, especially when it’s their first time. I just hope they all keep up with them when I’m not around to help them.  Below are two guys that were a part of the crew that I was able to get before/after photos of.

BEFORE                                                                                  AFTER

See the difference? =)

**The trick is to the keep the shape, but just clean up where there are lots of stray hairs. A lot of guys tend to have a lot of hair in the middle space between their brows so I always make sure  to focus on that area – then I clean up the sides. NEVER over pluck – you don’t want them chasing after you when it’s over.

Tagged with: , , , ,

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sarah said, on June 23, 2010 at 11:47 AM

    I’m like the last girl on earth to pluck her eyebrows. When I got married and had my makeup professionally done, the makeup artist was a little horrified. After the honeymoon, though I didn’t keep up with it. I thought it hurt too much. I would like to try waxing or threading, but I want to find a place that does Asian women with a light hand.

  2. anh said, on June 24, 2010 at 12:31 PM

    i wish hao would let me do it. he said it hurts 😦 can you do it for me next time? lol

    • tokyostargirl said, on June 24, 2010 at 3:58 PM

      haha..sure! yes they all complain that it hurts.. but afterwards they see how handsome they look.. and the pain goes away. =)

      • Delphia said, on February 22, 2017 at 10:19 PM

        Great common sense here. Wish I’d thhugot of that.

      • california dmv title transfer said, on May 20, 2017 at 8:43 AM

        A good mix, or fit, is crucial.Actually, the problem I’ve seen that has led to “divorcement” a couple of times has been intractability: a workshop member who submits work, receives critique with every evidence of interest, and pays no attention to it. After a while (a year, at least) you wonder why you’re spending your time coming up with honest comments for someone who simply cannot/will not absorb them. These “divorces” weren’t done lightly, but it was amazing the sense of relief that went through the group when that person was gone.

      • finanzierungsrechner immobilien said, on August 29, 2017 at 8:56 AM

        Same here!! Odeio!! Mas ainda os consigo disfarçar. Principalmente porque quendo pinto, faço "nuances" e disfarça bem. Mas é coisa que nunca assumirei!!!

      • autofinanzierung said, on September 2, 2017 at 6:17 PM

        Good day, mit Interesse las ich die Reihe, zu der auch dieser Beitrag gehört:Kurzes Feedback:Bei all den vielen Möglichkeiten zu Social Media fehlt mir einfach eine Möglichkeit die Texte zu druckenoder als PDF zu erhalten.GreetingRalf

  3. sarah said, on June 27, 2010 at 4:00 PM

    hahah! love it. i clean up my bf’s brows as well, and want to start on my brother’s…. but he’s a little more stubborn about it.

  4. sarah said, on June 27, 2010 at 4:01 PM

    oh my favorite is when i pluck a certain hair (oh, i don’t know where. the spot moves) and he sneezes! i guess i’m just more used to it, hahaha, so i don’t feel that at all. but him (bf) AND his friend have both said that happens to them. how strange!


Leave a Reply

