tokyostargirl

EL Double Wear Review

Posted in beauty, beauty products, makeup, makeup looks, product review by tokyostargirl on June 25, 2010

Before                                                                                                               After

*click on photo to get a larger view*

1. clean face with no makeup

2. with Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation only

3. face with full makeup

fACE: Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation (4CL Suede)

REVIEW: LOVE this foundation! I’ve heard a lot about it, but didn’t want to dish out the $33.50 for it unless I knew it was a keeper. The other day while walking around the mall, I decided to stop by the EL counter and score me a sample. I got matched with 4CL Suede and it’s perfect — blends into my skin so nicely. It evens out my skin tone and gives me a ‘flawless’ finish. I didn’t even have to wear concealer since the foundation covered all my blemishes well enough. I love the long wear on it, at the end of the day – it still looks the same. The only problem is taking it off, you really have to clean, clean, clean. I use a makeup wipe first to get off as much as I can, then I use my daily face wash. Afterwards I use witch hazel to take off any remains. I usually do this with my other foundations as well, but I just have to scrub a little harder with this one. I haven’t used up my sample yet, but once I do – I really think I’ll have to invest in this!

eYES:  e.l.f. eyebrow kit (light) – fill in brows, curl lashes, Avon washoff mascara, MAC paint pot (Painterly) all over lid

cHEEKS: MAC “Prim & Proper” (Liberty of London collection) blush

LiPS:  Jordana lipliner in “Rust” & CO Bigelow lipgloss in “Magenta Mint”

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sarah said, on June 27, 2010 at 3:59 PM

    love the blush on you 🙂 glad the foundation is working out for you!

  2. tokyostargirl said, on July 7, 2010 at 5:25 PM

    Thanks, Sarah! Have you tried the foundation before?

  3. liz said, on January 30, 2011 at 1:31 AM

    hi .. whats your MAC shade?


Leave a Reply

