tokyostargirl

birthday

I wanted to do something bold with my makeup for my birthday this year… celebrating my last year in my 20’s… ahhh – I can’t believe it! At least I still have enough guts to paint my face like this and go in public.. =)

Lips: mixed OCC lip tars – Anime, Feathered, & Rx together to create this beautiful purple

Lip tars are the BOMB – I LOVE them! They stay on and look so smooth on and you can play around with the colors. I have about 8 of them, mostly in the primary colors, but with those – I can create all different shades. You can purchase them here for $12.50 each. The tubs are .27 fl oz, but will last forever.

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Purple lips? Take a look at how Jeannie did it for her birthday here > […]

  2. anh said, on July 16, 2010 at 5:19 AM

    SEXY!!!!!!!!!!! happy bday!

    • tokyostargirl said, on July 16, 2010 at 11:33 AM

      don’t know if you would have thought “sexy” if you saw me in person.. haha.. thanks, love! miss ya!

  3. Katy said, on July 16, 2010 at 9:48 AM

    Wow bright lips! At first I couldn’t tell if it was Photoshop or real lipstick. Hehe.

  4. Linnc said, on July 16, 2010 at 11:37 AM

    wow, intense, looks great for a night out, I got 2 from IMATS in merlange and grandma, will try to mix them up too

  5. sarah said, on July 29, 2010 at 2:54 PM

    WOW, i would never go out like that, i don’t have enough confidence :X love it on you!

    • tokyostargirl said, on August 5, 2010 at 12:20 AM

      Hahaha – it was hard, but I got enough courage and it ended up being so fun!


Leave a Reply

