tokyostargirl

save my feet!

Posted in beauty, drugstore finds, product review, review, tokyostargirl's take by tokyostargirl on September 14, 2010

I’ve used this Band-Aid Friction Block a few times — the first being at my girl Roz’ wedding where I was a bridesmaid. We all know bridesmaid shoes aren’t always the most comfortable – or even close! One of the other ‘maids saved the day when she gave me this. I put a little here and there where I thought there would be excessive friction (where the straps lay in this case) and cause blisters — the Friction Block really prevented me from getting blisters! My feet are extra sensitive, so I still got blisters, but I know it could have been worse.

I saw it the other day at CVS on sale so I snagged one for my makeup kit – you never know when an actor/model/bride might be in need. Thought I might as well let you all in on this great product since I KNOW we girls deal with blisters! The best thing is, it’s tiny – so it will fit easily in your purse for a night on the town.

It does what it says it will: Instantly reduces rubbing on skin, forms an invisible barrier, and provides an easy, non-messy application.

You can find it at your local drugstore (CVS, Walgreens, Rite Aid), Target, Walmart, etc.

tokyostargirl gives Band-Aid Friction Block 5/5******

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Carol said, on September 15, 2010 at 9:03 AM

    I looove this – save my feet when I go out 🙂

  2. Katy said, on September 15, 2010 at 11:33 AM

    This is indeed an awesome find!

    Although the last time I was a bridesmaid, I was wearing flats because I’m tall and the bride + other bridesmaids were sooo short. Yay.

    • tokyostargirl said, on September 15, 2010 at 4:47 PM

      Lucky you! How tall are you? I’m usually one of the girls in the middle.. well except for the wedding I was talking about here… I was the tallest, by a cm! hahaha

  3. Meg said, on September 16, 2010 at 10:04 AM

    I’m totally going to get one of these….


Leave a Reply

