tokyostargirl

Makeover – Ai

Posted in makeup looks by tokyostargirl on August 30, 2008

 

before                                          after

My beautiful friend, Ai, is one of my closest friends here in Japan. She has such a wonderful spirit about her. The other day, she was watching tv and without knowing that I was paying attention, she was dancing – like really dancing (as though no one was watching) to the music that was being performed on tv. It was so cute – it was SO her. I have been living with her ever since I arrived. She was kind enough to let me stay with her until I found my own place. It’s been wonderful being able to hang out and see her everyday. I’m going to miss seeing her everyday once I move out. Who am I going to teach makeup application to and who am I going to practice on? =(

Anyway – she was such an awesome sport for letting me take before pics of her brows. She’s been growing them out so that I could pluck them – so please excuse the mess. She’s quite embarrassed about them, but I couldn’t have shaped them if there isn’t much to work with, right? I knew you all would understand. =)

:: before plucking ::

:: after plucking ::

:: au naturale ::

:: MAC Studio Tech Foundation in NC32, CS big foundation brush ::

:: after foundation ::

:: NYX eyeshadow in dark brown used for eyebrows, eyebrow brush ::

:: Too Faced – Shadow Insurance used as eyeshadow base ::

:: NYX eyeshadow in ‘beanie’ and Ten Beauty eyeshadow in ‘mirage’ ::

:: there may be fall out, but don’t worry! ::

:: you can just use a fan brush to brush it away – CS Deluxe Soft Fan brush ::

:: eyes pre-mascara & eyeliner (I used Avon glimmersticks waterproof eyeliner in ‘blackest night’) ::

:: awesome, awesome Japanese ‘Professional Magic Mascara’ – famous Japanese makeup artists invented this mascara, they tested many different formulas and then discovered that to make the best mascara – the combination of the shape of the brush and the texture of the gel has to blend together in harmony *according to Ai’s translation*  ::

*** if you are interested in purchasing this mascara, please email me at tokyostargirl@live.com if enough people request it, i may offer it. ***

:: see what a good mascara can do for your eyes? ::

:: Lancome lip liner in ‘sheer sorbet,’ Tropez lip gloss in ‘20205,’ Avon glazewear in ‘chocolate fling’ ::

:: I mixed the Tropez & Avon lipglosses together ::

:: added some Jane Be Pure Mineral blush in ‘rose silk’ applied with a CS pink handle Duo Fibre brush ::

:: and finished the look off with Aromaleigh’s Ultra-Resolution Finishing Powder in ‘clear’ to give her an airbrushed look.. applied with the MAC 187 Duo Fibre brush ::

   

 

:: The Finished Look ::

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. roz said, on August 30, 2008 at 12:47 PM

    ai is gorgeous to begin with, but you did such a great job at enhancing what was already there. i love this look, she looks amazing!

  2. JustJeni said, on August 30, 2008 at 7:46 PM

    another wonderful post, JT!

    can you post some photos as to how you store/organize all your cosmetics? hehe 🙂

  3. *~k~* said, on August 30, 2008 at 10:52 PM

    ai is gorgeous! 🙂
    love the makeup too 🙂 very very pretty 🙂

  4. Alyssa said, on August 31, 2008 at 1:02 AM

    She’s a gorgeous girl with and without makeup! 🙂 You did a great job on her. It looks flawless! 🙂

  5. beautifulwithbrains said, on August 31, 2008 at 3:08 PM

    ai is gorgeous! You did a great job on her.

  6. Angie said, on September 1, 2008 at 12:37 AM

    OOOOO~LA~LA!!!! Love the eye makeup!!!

  7. Takako said, on September 1, 2008 at 7:51 AM

    Wow! You did a fantastic job! Can you do it for me too sometimes?

  8. tokyostargirl said, on September 1, 2008 at 9:35 AM

    thanks everyone! yes ai is naturally gorgeous so it wasn’t hard to enhance her features!

    jeni – i’ll do a post on organizing my cosmetics once i’m settled into my own place.. it’s hard b/c right now my stuff is scattered everywhere – not a good example!

    takako – of course! anytime! it’s easy since i see you everyday! =)

  9. Vanessa said, on September 2, 2008 at 10:06 AM

    how prettyful! i mean she was pretty before hehe but now she ahs some gmalour to her face! do me a makeover too!!

  10. fabulessbeauty said, on September 2, 2008 at 11:36 AM

    How do you like NYX Beanie? It’s on my to-buy list.

  11. Tracy said, on September 2, 2008 at 4:42 PM

    Ai looks lovely, with and without the makeover. You did a great job! =)

  12. Takako said, on September 6, 2008 at 7:45 AM

    Can you trim my eye brows sometimes please? I leave them alone for a long time and sometimes becomes like bushes, so please help me~~~~~!

  13. Lydia said, on September 9, 2008 at 9:55 AM

    ooo she looked pretty before but she looks really good!


Leave a comment