tokyostargirl

Star of the Color

Posted in makeup by tokyostargirl on November 26, 2008

A few weeks ago I went and saw a Japanese artist named Kaori Nara Turner who created Star of the Color. Before this event, I have never heard of her or her makeup line. She now lives in CA, but from what I hear – she only has a shop in Japan. I have never used any of her products, but I hear her foundations are amazing. I will try them out as soon as I get a chance to pass by her store again. Her technique is quite different from what I have seen. I was able to snap a few photos – this is her demonstrating her hi-lite technique. It might be useful when on a makeup job, but I can’t imagine anyone doing this everyday!

how to

Star of the Color website

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. winnie said, on November 27, 2008 at 1:56 AM

    I’ve not heard of her either. Her method of applying foundation looks like war paint! Great!

  2. jesmakeup@yahoo.com said, on December 7, 2008 at 9:16 AM

    email me please jesmakeup@yahoo.com

    • tokyostargirl said, on December 8, 2008 at 5:23 PM

      just did!


Leave a comment